Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 07 : Creamy Leeks Soup

I love leeks ... and eat them a lot and also use them a lot in my kitchen...
Today Victoria had a friend over and the mum joined us later for dinner ... so I was cooking for 4 adults and 2 kids ... it is pretty cold here ... so soup was a perfect choice for todays dinner... as I had company in the kitchen I didnt take as many pics as I normally do ...

IMG_9610.JPG

Ingredients
2 huge leeks (1kg )
1/2 kg of Jerusalem Artichokes
3 big potatoes
4 shallots
4 cloves of garlic
1,5 liter of vegetable stock
1/4 liter of double cream
freshly grated Parmasan cheese (50-75 gr)
butter
salt and pepper to taste

Steps
IMG_9600.JPG
saute the shallots in butter

IMG_9602.JPG
add jerusalem artichokes

IMG_9605.JPG
add potatoes

IMG_9606.JPG
add stock, parmesan and garlic, season lightly... leave to simmer until the potatoes are ready to blend but leeks still have color

IMG_9607.JPG
blend the soup, while adding double cream and season to taste

sides
IMG_9610.JPG

Crispy bacon pieces I cut the bacon slices with a scissor and crispen on the pan

Bread croutons, I cut white bread (what ever I have handy to cubes) add them to the bacon fat with a dollop of butter and sprinkle with fresh parmesan and salt and pepper ... until golden brown and crispy ...

IMG_9609.JPG

I serve with warm baguettes with and without garlic butter

My plated dish
IMG_9618.JPG

Every body was happy with the soup ... it served 4 adults and two kids ... nomnom...

Don't forget your proof pic
IMG_9615.JPG

Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Sort:  

You made shine a very simple dish... I love that

Thank you so much, I am happy to hear that !

So simple but extraordinary! Great recipe my friend. Wish you good luck in the challenge! :)

Thank you so much ! It is a very simple dish ...but I so love the flavors... it is filling and gets a bit of a nutty taste from the jerusalem artichokes ...that I love

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:55:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 101.95/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nomnomnom! Indeed! Very delicious recipe!

Thank you so much, happy to hear that...it was delicious !

very nice and simple the simple it's the best .

I know how difficult it is to take pictures when you are accompanied in the kitchen, but still you took quite some great ones and made a great post explaining everything in details!
Hmmm leek soup with potato and Jerusalem artichoke is simply one of the best cream soup taste wise!
The crisps on the side go so well with this dish!
Very well done as usual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79