Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 06 :Fillet of Fish with Danish Potatoes

I was very happy about this weeks challenge ... until I started researching and had huge issues on finding a fruit of veggie that was unique to my country and available now .... bummer !
In the end I decided on making a very typical danish dish, that we all love in my house ! That way at least my daughter and my dad would also be happy with this weeks theme...

Fillet of Fish with danish potatoes
IMG_9584.JPG

Ingredients
IMG_9567.JPG

6 Fillets of Rødspætte (this is a flatfish that I so far have only seen in Denmark ) it has red spots on it ... the meat is white and beautiful, other flatfish will do just fine for this dish too
Danish potatoes, Lammefjords kartofler, they are wellknown in Denmark for their firmness and lovely taste
Parsley
Picalilly and mayo that are mixed for the danish wonder called Remoulade ... we use this sauce for quite a lot of dishes and love to dip french fries in it too ... unique to Denmark I dare say
Butter for frying and for a melting for the potatoes ...
egg and breadcrumbs for crust
salt and pepper for seasoning

Steps
IMG_9569.JPG
Boil your potatoes approximately 20 minutes till they slip off the fork

IMG_9571.JPG
Chop your parsley ...I use scissors easy and quick

IMG_9573.JPG
mix homemade mayonaise and picalilly into a nice and tasty Remolade

IMG_9570.JPG
beaten egg and breadcrumbs... I season the breadcrumbs with salt and pepper

IMG_9575.JPG
get the fillets breaded

IMG_9577.JPG
fry in pure butter ... and plenty of it ... nomnom

IMG_9578.JPG
melt a bit of butter on the side for the potatoes

Plating
I chose to use the Royal Danish Porcelain... Blue Flower to keep my Danish theme going ....
IMG_9576.JPG
ups ! forgot to mention fresh ecological lemons ... very important to drizzle on your fish ....

IMG_9579.JPG
add your lovely crisp fish

IMG_9581.JPG
add remoulade, potatoes, parsley and melted butter and you are all set to dig in ...

IMG_9585.JPG
However do not forget your proofpic ...

That indeed is a beautiful dish and a very danish one too...
IMG_9584.JPG

Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:54:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.85/100.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love potatoes and have the potatoes only! 😄😋 Have a nice day!

there is nothing like new potatoes ... they are wonderful ... potatoes are big in my country most have them daily ....

You live in Denmark?

my mouth watering and I ate my Leeks cake this afternoon, Maria, you made me hungry.
Tasty!!!

Happy to hear that ... it was a beautiful meal and we enjoyed it a lot ...

Thanks for sharing this recipe with us. Looks so yummy

Thank you and you are welcome, it tastes great !

Oh yes this is 100% Danish! I love it my friend! Thanks so much for making me discover some very unique product from your region, I have never used or seen most of the products you have used in this entry!
Cooking the fish fillet with a lot a butter is the best way to get the best taste!
Sooo tempting! Lovely plate too btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77