Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #16: Avocado dekadence

IMG_1923.JPG
My entry this week is one of my regular dishes that I often serve if I get guests for lunch, especially when lumpfish roe is in season here ...
It is quite easy and simple !
Ingrediets
Dressing
Sourcream 38%
Sourcream 18 %
Mayonaise (homemade)
lemon
salt & pepper
chives
red onion
**On the plate **
spring onion
avocado
Smoked Salmon
lumpfish roe
salmon roe
Minisalad
cocktail tomatoes
avocado
fresh basel
mozarella
balsamic glaze
IMG_8710.JPG
Mix your ingredients to the dressing
IMG_5570.JPG
slice avocado ... I baste some clingfilm with lemon juice.. and put my slices there before serving... and sprinkle with more lemon and salt and pepper ... then add a fine slice of smoked salmon...place on your plate and continue plating
IMG_6274.JPG
add dressing , lumpfish roe and salmon roe ... sprinkle a bit of springonions
IMG_9364.JPG
arrange your mini tricolore salad in a bowl on the plate...
IMG_6194.JPG
Take a proof pic....
This is a delicious and beautiful dish ... serve with a glas of chilled Chardonnay...
Here is the plate I made for my dad lol ... he does not eat salad ... and prefers excess amounts of dressing ... and he even had seconds of the dressing ...
IMG_5853.JPG
So happy to be a part of Steemit-Ironchef ... and enjoying my weekly culinary challenge and of course discovering the awesome dishes of my cocontestants !
Check out the awesome @steemit-ironchef this is a great cooking challenge arranged by @progressivechef also please check out the tag #steemit-ironchef to see all the awesome entries from all the talented cooks that have joined this challenge and get inspiration from their wonderful dishes !

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:24:32
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.30/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the ingredients so I believe the dish must be delish too!

Thank you ! and I assure it is very delish and the best part is that you can always adjust it to your taste of the moment ... an easy fast dish that will impress with looks and flavor ...

Very nice presentation @globaldoodlegens xxx

Thank you so much ...not my usual over the top creation ... just keeping it simple ... too busy xmas time here

Looks delicious! Like a homemade avocado sushi

Thank you ! yes kind of just with smoked salmon instead of raw and no rice ... I do love sushi and sashimi even more hihi

Wow, this really is decadent! I love it.

Thank you so much ... it tastes so good ... simple but so good with the right salmon ... even though it can be a bit of a challenge to find good avocados here as it is an import product and they tend to import it in cooling truck and to put an avocado in a fridge or a cooler truck just ruins all the flavor ... I so miss the fresh avocados I would buy (way cheaper) on the market in Spain ... perfectly ripe and full of flavor

This looks so good with the salmon and the roe! And it's so pretty, too. I've never eaten off a piece of slate. That looks pretty neat! Somebody foraged that somewhere, lol! Here's to a great final week for you on the Steemit Iron Chef! It's been fun!

Thank you so much ... the slate doesn't change the taste ... it just looks kind of fancy hihi ... I found it in a second hand shop here and just had to have it ... and to an awesome final week to you too !

Hello friend
Thanks for interesting in food
I really appreciate it
I also share food recipe always if u like my post please UPVOTE comment RESTEEM and follow me
https://steemit.com/food/@mercyjohnson/3-food-recipe-method-how-to-make-traditional-street-food-surti-locho-d58801f9f30f5

Thank you so much I will check it out !

Thank you for coming there

You are welcome ! Hoping you might join Steemit-ironchef ... it is lots of fun and the new rounds will start in January

This plate looks delish!!! And I love how colorful it is. Another successful entry @globaldoodlegems!

Thank you so much I am happy that you like it ... I am always so inspired by yours !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52