You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 01 : Wild Chopped Salad with Olives, Gingko Nuts, Bittercress and Jerusalem Artichokes

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Bromelia pinguin it is my new plant that i foraged recently, i would like to participate in the steem iron chef but i do not sure because i described the plant completely and the recipe after.
Well i like your salad, the gingko nuts procces for get the nuts is the same as we do when we gets its, the artichoques of jerusalen yes you know my history we do not get here we continued in the wanted.
Cherry tomatoes it is greats, here some of this, we found in the corn crop between the plants, the birds share the seeds between the homesteads.
I loved the olives here only gets in a can bought from supermarkets.
But this are great, i loved to eat its this acid for vinegar flavors, and the darks or purple olives too are greats, some times we put it in tamales.
Well have a great day.
Best regard @galberto

Sort:  

Thanks, @galberto! I will have to check your post about the Bromelia pinquin! Thanks for letting me know about it! I'm glad you have cherry tomatoes! They come up from seeds in my garden, now, too. It's nice to have plants that take care of themselves so much! I have to buy my olives, too. I did make olives one year, when I lived in Arizona. A friend and I harvested a lot of black olives from trees on the university campus. It took weeks to cure them, but they were so delicious! I was sad when I ate the last ones! Happy foraging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69