You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #11: A Wild Faux-Ocean Plate - Bell Peppers with Wild Shrimp and Oyster Mushrooms

Wow, such a beautiful plate, I bet it's very appetizing and I know it's very healthy for you! I wouldn't be satisfied with the amount tho'. :P
I love both oysters and jerusalem artichokes (I see yours are purple skinned, mine are yellow!), but these Shrimp Russulas I've never heard of... When I google it, it seems that they are the ones that are called purple Russulas around here. I found them once, but didn't pick them because I couldn't ID them at the time (a few days later, my father ID'd them from a picture, and told me it's one of the most delicious Russulas there are!).
Have a good night fellow forager, keep on foraging and as always, steem on (looking forward for new content)!

Sort:  

haha -- I agree about the amount! But for the Steemit Iron Chef, it seems like small amounts are important. Nobody sees that I made - and ate - a lot more than did not end up on my entry plate, lol.

That's neat that you have the Purple Russulas around you. I hope you get to try some, sometime. And I enjoyed seeing your yellow Jerusalem artichokes in your post. Happy foraging!

Yea, I see, it's more polite to put smaller portions hahaha! :D I'm glad you're not starving yourself :P
About the purple Russulas, you know what they say, there's always next year! ahahhaa! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77