You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #3 : Grilled Beets Wild Style - with Spruce Tree Balsamic Vinegar, Mallow "Cheesewheels", and Strong Greens

You're such a cool forager! =)

I would certainly eat your grilled beet salad..I want to taste the explosive combo of arugula, spearmint, and Italian flat parsley! Was looking out for the cheese, but then finally read that it's just the name of the seeds lol

Sort:  

Thanks, @foodie.warrior! I like your term of "explosive combo" because that fits perfectly! It's funny how some plants get strange names, like mallow being called cheeseweed just because of the shape of its seedpods. When I forage and eat wild plants, it helps me appreciate their details more. I really look at those little seedpods with a different eye when they are on my plate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57