You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐼 Steemit Iron Chef 2018 - Act 1 Round 5 - Cheesecake with caramelised Walnuts

This is a lovely cheesecake and as an American I can attest to the superior taste and texture of Philadelphia cream cheese. I like your addition of the caramelized walnuts to add a crunchy texture and nutty flavor to the dish. My only issue is that you said that the caramelized sugar was a little burnt. I appreciate your honesty, but I learned a lesson long ago from a fellow American named Julia Child. She said “No matter what happens in the kitchen, never apologize”. The true is that it might be a little bit beyond caramelized but, you made this dish with love for your guests and they will appreciate your efforts.

Sort:  

Thank you for this @chefsteve - lesson learnt - No apologies next time. Pity the theme was nuts otherwise I could have added strawberries or lemon curd. Constructive criticism is very important as the main reason we are here is to learn from our mistakes - appreciate you taking the time to read and comment on my recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54