You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #3 : Grilled Beets Wild Style - with Spruce Tree Balsamic Vinegar, Mallow "Cheesewheels", and Strong Greens

Spruce tree vinegar and slow grilled beets! That would be amazing by itself. But then adding the strong greens and the nutty mallow seedpods. This is a salad that I would really enjoy. I do like grilled beets and I would definitely like to try your salad. I have never had mallow seedpods and I do not recognize any mallow plants near me. But now I will look for them. Great post.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, @chefsteve. What part of the world are you in? Mallows of one kind or another are most places. And that spruce tree balsamic vinegar is worth making, if you have any spruce trees in your region. I use it a lot!

I am mostly on the East Coast in New Jersey. But I also spend time in PA and CO. I will look for Mallows in my area. I will definitely make the spruce balsamic. I have spruce trees and in the spring I take the tips and make a spruce seltzer, that is very refreshing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61