Steemit Ironchef: creamy durian sauce mushroom pasta

IMG_20180820_183649.jpg

This week's steemit Iron Chef contest is to make a pasta dish. How I wish I could get out the pasta maker and create something from scratch unfortunately I can't because I'm still away from my home kitchen. Still I found some nice natural coloured pasta in the shop.

IMG_20180819_171449.jpg

The local supermarket has a really good organic section, I saw this delicious looking mushrooms that I don't normally eat when I'm back home, like enpiko mushrooms, that I have no idea what they are and Google doesn't seem to know either, the oyster mushrooms fresh smelt like white chocolate, so enticing l, for me there is nothing better than a creamy mushroom pasta.

IMG_20180819_200627.jpg

There is also an amazing durian stand down the road selling different grade of the fruit. I've been trying all the ranges and some of them have an almost onion flavour, I thought they would be perfect to create a creamy sauce. Seeing as it's virtually impossible for me to make any other type of vegan cream sauce.

IMG_20180820_170218.jpg

I just mashed the durian with a fork and heated it in some olive oil and some dry herbs I've been travelling with oregano and basil, also with a little salt.

IMG_20180820_175316.jpg

I cooked the pasta each colour seperately so it wouldn't all combine together.

Ingredients

Oyster mushroom
Enpiko mushroom
Red Amaranth leaves
Natural colour pasta
Garlic
Sunflower seeds
Durian
Himalaya salt
Dried oregano and basil
Olive oil

IMG_20180820_174812.jpg

I heated oil in the pan with sliced garlic, until garlic was crispy and then removed it. I added the mushrooms and then some more fresh garlic with herbs and sautéed and removed from pan. Then I sautéed these leaves with some sunflower seeds at the end.

IMG_20180820_175501.jpg

I twisted each pasta in to balls sprinkled with sunflower seeds and the crispy garlic. I laid out the leaves and mushrooms and there you go a delicious pasta dish,!

IMG_20180820_183229.jpg

When all combined the leaves add this gorgeous red colour, even tho I only used a small amount of durian because its quite expensive the flavour and creaminess really comes through, the mushrooms are absolutely divine too!

IMG_20180820_184808.jpg

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

global love banner .jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

instathumbnail.jpg

facebookthumbnailxs.png

Sort:  

Oooo wooww!!! It must be delicious!!!

ohh, this looks delicious!

Congratulations @celestialcow! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh my god... ypou win... wow. Ive NEVER seen an actual meal made of durian but this looks GREAT!

Oh this looks fantastic my darling!! So yummy and love the different ingredients, haven't tried many of them yet, lol! Have a great new week!!
x

Such a gorgeous pasta dish and all vegan @celestialcow, you'll convert me still!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78