You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting NOTICED on crowded Steemit

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

Excellent points! But I like your third point more where you say "making a name for yourself is key". In a medium, with hundreds joining daily, it will be the most beneficial if you do make a name for yourself. And like in the real world, everyone shall have to do it in their own way and style. There is no text book for that.
And I look forward to the "follow" feature to start working because then I could create my own list of the authors I would like to read regularly.

Sort:  

Definitely, in that regard, Steemit is very similar to other social media platforms.
Exactly! Uniqueness is important and creates a recognition value.
Yeah it's one of the things that could change the game but the implementation has to be careful. A too strong algorithm wouldn't allow for discovering new aouthors then. I guess that's where the different sections come into play.
Guess we'll just have to wait :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70