You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Separate voting power for post and responses.

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

If someone wants to achieve max. rewards in the current system it makes not sense to upvote responses. It make only sense to upvote posts !!! (that is the reason of my above suggestion)
And that alone discourage to keep good conversations live....That is my conclusion/opinion... If someone disagree with me please let me know and explain me why I am wrong...

Sort:  

I agree, that is the way I understood it too. It looks great for daily post sorting, but counterproductive for sorting good responses\conversations. It completely removes the incentive to upvote comments you agree with but that do not seem popular, forcing more of the "I agree" type posts like this. Unless you know for sure the %4 investors club will like and upvote that comment too, it's not a good investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54