Save draft posts

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

Current mood:

It would be nice to be able to save drafts of posts

In my short time here on steemit, it's become obvious that the most successful posts are longer than average. That is the content that steemit users value the most. They want to see that the author cares about what they are presenting to the rest of the community. But it takes time to create long, quality posts. Sometimes even more than one sitting.

To encourage high quality posts, a Save Draft feature would be a welcome addition!

Sort:  

Great idea! I actually wrote up a whole reply inspired by your post with an interim solution. Hope it helps! https://steemit.com/steemit-ideas/@lukestokes/working-on-a-long-steemit-post-save-the-draft-as-a-github-gist-file

Upvoted. 5 years have passed and we have to manage the drafts ourselves... Not that happy with the editor either, nor the limited set of allowed tags & attributes. For security reasons I guess but still...
See this post for example: https://steemit.com/steemit/@avrdan/code-syntax-highlighting-in-steemit-when-will-it-be-available-any-ongoing-effors

Good to know there is not any yet...

Good idea. I just came across this as well. At the moment I've saving my drafts in a word document and just holding them there.

I recommend using a Text Editor, like https://www.sublimetext.com/3, because I'm sure you have formatting issues copying and pasting from a Word Document

I agree I was working on one post but realized I need more time to develop my topic, and I had to save it to another site. Yeah I know I can use github, but I would rather have save it in the account I'm working in.

Completely agree! I do a LOT with markdown and I've found this Chrome app really helpful for drafting documents.

It's only for IOS and Mac, not android..anyway, thanks for tip

I guess this is still not available 3 years later.

I absolutely agree, thank you for posting this!

Saving posts in draft mode would allow me to accumulate ideas for future posts and enable the ability to perfect a post before releasing it.

I often find myself writing a post, publish it and then editing it multiple times, after I've published the post.

totally agree with this! good article not created for a short time and 1x write

I came across the same thing... totally, I agree with it.
It's kind of inconvenient to save it somewhere on your computer before posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41