You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Wish List - A Comprehensive List of Enhancement Requests from the Steemit Community - v1.2

Wow, upvoted you from two accounts! This must have taken an amazing amount of time and work. I wish you'd earned $1,000. For time's sake I won't comment on all that I wish to here, but

  1. Yes I've been wanting some sort of "residual affiliate program based on long term success" to be implemented. I've "Signed up" 6 ppl in real life. It takes a bit of work to convince them, and then you have to teach them! However, they recently announced a "bounty" if you can sign up 500 celebrities. So I suppose that's progress :P
  2. Yes, the Buy & Sell is ridiculously complicated, and scary to touch for that matter. I don't think improving what we see is the answer, as far mainstreaming Steem and Steemit. It has to be as simple as PayPal for instance to go huge. And if anyone can make it so, it will be the Steem community. There's laws, and banks, and probably the U.N. to deal with for all I know, but what I want and what I think most want is instantaneous "direct" withdrawals and deposits from a real bank account - USD to Steem and vice-versa. The fact that I've seen html for payments gives me hopes that this community will overcome all of the obstacles to this eventually. Your points on that are totally correct, but I hope are ultimately short term solutions.
    Okay maybe I should go write my own article on this now ;)
Sort:  

Thanks for the comments!
If you create an posts related to new Steemit ideas, send me the link and I'll review it for the next edition of the wish list :)

Absolutely Tim, thanks for the invite. I was just "drafting it" in the shower, bit have a long day ahead. Did you see Sir Winchester's new post? At a Steemit meetup in Berlin, they paid for their cake and coffee with Steem - with pics. a screenshot, and an animated gif serving as proof. Huge news, eh?
I absolutely intend to accept Steem for a conference I am organizing in Roswell for July.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sirwinchester/steemit-meetup-in-berlin-germany

Cool stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30