You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First 'Steem Dollar' Coffee: How to Guide Included!! AMA..

in #steemit-howto8 years ago

Great post and right on point! I have been looking all over for this type of article. The steemit search doesn't seem to be very helpful at this point in time. Steemit needs to emphasize more user guides or a wiki to help get newer folks started.

Sort:  

@fireriseace Your welcome, agree that needs to be worked on, but I believe the site is still in Beta. Hopefully @dan and @ned come across this. Is there any other information you have been looking for? Happy to help..

Thanks for the help, I have been clicking on the explore feature a lot and then searching the top posts under steemit-faq and steemithowto to learn a little bit more about the platform. I am having problems adding GIF do you have any experience with that? Again, I tried looking into the search function but that thing in particular is in beta! Any help is greatly appreciated and thanks in advance!

I haven't added a GIF yet. I'll look into it and get back to you..

I don't have my Laptop with me (on a phone), but this might help..

https://steemit.com/steemit/@fiveboringgames/how-to-embed-a-pic-or-a-gif-in-a-steemit-post

Seems like you might need to write .gif on the end. If that doesn't work, let me know and I will get back to you tomorrow

Also, if you want to search for something, I literally went to Google and typed Steemit GIF..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46