Introduction to steemtools

in #steemit-help7 years ago (edited)


 Introducing Steemtools  Most new and even old steemians don’t use steemtools which offers a great collection of apps to make steemit more interactive, easy and interesting for us all. When I first joined steemit, I was virtually introduced to a difficult to get interface and I didn’t return on the first day due to that. 

But as I got to find out about steamtools, I got to know of Busy.org: a Facebook like interface where u can send even message to any steemian. This article is to help steemians get to know of the various tools we have at our disposal and how we can make use of it and why these tools were made. This review won’t cover all the tools but the ones I use most often  
 

  1. Steemstats.com by Jesta : As the url seams. It is a statistics based tool which allows a user to see recent post and the rewards of those post. Also, you get the chance to see your weight or impact in curations. Steemstats.com is one of my favorites tool which keeps me upto date with my rewards 
  2. Steemit.chat:by Riverhead. Steemit can be difficult if you don’t get to know other people and share ideas in real time so steemit.chat is the chat application for steemit. At the chat, we have general room , and various other groups usually based on tags. You can also private chat any individual in the chat room who is active. This is usually where new steamers hang around most of the time since knowing your followers is part of steemit. 
  3. Beta.ChainBB.com by Jesta: ChainBB is my favorite forum layered steemit platform and its in its beta stage and under construction. It makes steemit more lively for all who like forum orientation. I love this program especially because of @cryptoctopus activities on the platform to support the project. This is where I will be as a new bie. 
  4. Busy.org by busy.witness: Busy is a facebooklike platform of steemit where you get feeds in specially arranged layout to make things simple. Busy is my second best layout and I enjoy using it. 
  5. Streemian.com by Xeroc : Helps steemians to create a curation trail in order to get curations even when they are not there. Its very effective tool to automate common tasks, schedule posts, or help your curate content

As a beginner, steem can be ugly if you don’t know your tools. Use these tools and many more available at steemtools.com for your benefit. I hope this will help you stay and happy on steam it.  

  • Upvote this article if you like it and follow for more articles like this.  
Sort:  

i was just trying to use steemtools toay to get my own custom signature instead i made my own in ms paint lol

Great Article i had no idea these existed, especially the chat room Much thanks

You are welcome. I will continue the service

Great Article

awesome article. upvote!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49