You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running on empty ...... refueled by by Steemit family.

in #steemit-health7 years ago (edited)

Being a caregiver is really tough work. Please make sure that you are taking care of yourself too! Oops I just saw that you are a retired nurse. I am probably preaching to the choir. Hope all goes well with your friend.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reminder. I have been an early to bed girl recently and not apologizing for it. Hugs to you!

I work with a lot of older adults as well. I love them, but they can be a hand full.
Tough to sometimes see caregivers begin to struggle with their own health.

For sure. I am blessed because my friend is more concerned about my health than her own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64