4 Weeks Out - NPC Bikini Competition

Well I'm officially less than a month out from my come back bikini competition in the bodybuilding division after having a baby less than 9 months ago!

My mentality has gotten much better over the past two weeks and I'm really trying to make each day count. Unfortunately, I got sick last week pretty bad, which left me out of the gym 😩 I felt like that has been a little set back, but I'm just taking everything day by day at the point.

Tomorrow my diet is going to change, which will consist of cutting back on some fats and carbs. Right now I'm aiming for double 45 minute cardio sessions and lifting 5x a week.

I'm currently training shoulders legs 2x per week, then adding the remaining body parts in there. Both are my weak points, so that's my main focus for the remaining month 💪🏻

My weight has been sitting at around 127/128 pounds, which is down 50 pounds since I had Aria in November! 🙌🏻🙌🏻

Anything is possible everyone, keep pushing! If you're ever in a non-motivational funk like I was 2 weeks ago, my best advice is to not give up and get through those tough times. It's so worth it!

The next month I'm going to start practicing my posing to perfect a routine and try to tweak any last changes that I see with my body.

Stay tuned for my next update! We are almost there! 😍❤️💪🏻

Kayla

Below is an 8 week difference for each pose!

image.jpeg

image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

Sort:  

Good Progress, thumps up :)

Go mommy! Not easy to find tie to exercise and diet post baby - but it's possible. Excellent results. Inspiring! There's a lot to be said for accepting yourself post-baby, and people love to shame moms who get back into shape. To me, there's also a lot to be said for people like you who don't accept the mum-tum; who work hard to get fit and feel fabulous. BRAVO from me. Keep it up. Cheering you on!

Congratulations! Keep doing what you are doing because it clearly works... keep your eyes on the goal and keep going! Upvoted!

Woohoo!! Keep up the awesome work, its inspiring... This will one day be inspiration for your daughter :D

You got this! Focus, focus, focus, nothing can stop you. Awesome job losing the baby weight.

Two 45 min cardio sessions a day?? 😩 I'm tired just thinking about it. But you are so driven, and you're gonna own that stage! You're looking so goood. Keep it up, girly. Huge inspiration.

Congrats on all of your success! We are here for you in support if you need anything.

Amazing progress, kill it @bikinibakes !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43