Steemit Gamers Night Tomorrow: League of Legends

in #steemit-gamenight8 years ago (edited)

Last week I got to play some Overwatch with @reneenouveau and was also joined in Steemspeak with @rubellitefae after getting all the kinks worked out with streaming from Youtube.


The first official Steemit Gamers Night will be held tomorrow Friday October 14th, 7pm - 10pm CST (maybe go longer depending how things go) playing League of Legends, which is completely free to download and play...so no excuses on the costs!

I'll have my stream going in a post, which you can feel free to post up your own as well with stream setup instructions being found here.


League of Legends is a MOBA style game with different maps (and team sizes) available. You get to choose from a list of champions to play as each game, all having their own unique set of skills a recommended items to buy (in-game.) Below is a video of gameplay on my favorite (ARAM-all random all mid) map:


How To Join

To join in the fun just add sykochica as a friend in game and you'll find me in the Steemspeak TeamSpeak server in the gaming area (Probably the Dota Channel.) To join us in Teamspeak simply:

  • download and install The TeamSpeak Client
  • click "Connections --> Connect" (in the top left) and set
    • Server Address: ts3server://ts.steemspeak.com
    • Nickname: your steemit or preferred name
    • Server Password: Leave This Blank (literally, just don't put anything here)
    • Press the Connect button

We'll adapt to how many people are there and skill levels, to make sure this stays fun and try to limit 'sitting out' time.

This is Going to Be a Blast!

Each week we'll change up what game we play. Feel free to make recommendations. We just want to make sure either enough people have the game or that it's free to download/play.




Image Sources:
League of Legends
Gameplay Video

Sort:  

Sykochica... you have unleashed the beast. Looking forward to showing you my awesome Bronze powers.

Hehe, it'll bring back the good old memories of elo hell! :-P

I'm actually not too bad, I just need to play ranked more.... Anywho, I'll go ahead and add you on league :D.

Sound good! :D I'll admit I've not played in a while, but sure the rust will come off after a game or so. Prob good for me to switch up from overwatch for a while. :)

....Then I realize that I won't be in town, will be on my crap laptop, and won't have a good connection T_T.

Booo! All good though. I plan to do this weekly for now, see how it goes. Sure you'll get to join at some point :)

Sounds like fun.

Upvoted. Good day.

Thank you! Should be a good time.
Hope you can join in!

Long time since I've played Lol. I had 1000 wins or something, seen it all, unlocked every hero, got bored, sold my account :)

I totally understand that! I've not really played it for a while, definitely since overwatch came out..then found steemit. Lol.

Seemed like a good one to try as a social thing on here though. Free = accessible. Thought about maybe breaking out the old Team Fortresss 2 one of these days. (What I played before LoL)

ARE YOU READY TO GET TROUNCED!?

Wait... I mean....

I AM SO READY TO GET TROUNCED!

Hehe, we'll make sure to keep this fun. If there's enough we can just make custom games.
For me this is solely a fun community activity vs competitive. :)

You should try streaming this on Otika.TV. People can even deposit steem to tip you with. Can't do that on youtube.

Oh nice! I'll def check that out!
I was setup on twitch, only reason I went to youtube was to be able to embed it into posts. But Otika.tv sounds interesting :)

TYTY!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Will you do another one of these at some point? I'd be interested and am new to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62