Unexpected hit by reality after an utopian #steemit-austria meetup

in #steemit-austria6 years ago (edited)

Hello my new dear blockchain friends,

on Sunday, April 8th the steemians of Vienna met again. This monthly meetup with the #steemit-austria community is always special. This time we created a t-shirt together, thanks to the wonderful idea of @jnmarteau.

I had the opportunity to exchange with @vikisecrets who told me some interesting facts about @dtube, @steempress-io and @steepshot. When I talk with him he always tells me something I didn't know about the platform. @mundharmonika shared some knowledge with me as well. Did you know that @double-u holds the record in comments on one post with more than 900 replies? I am also looking forward to hear more about the virtual bar he mentioned ... @smartcoins who manages @austroboost said that he will post some updates this week. I think the bot is already working really well. If you want to be supported by this one, you should not forget to use the #steemit-austria tag.

Together with @nicoletta I informed the other steemians about the 1on1talks and the afterparty happening on Saturday, April 28th from midday to at least 3 o'clock in the morning. You will love Cafe Monic and the sound of our DJ guest @tigerkid who will stay at Hug Inn Vienna on this weekend. ;)

sciencevienna meetup malen.jpg

@sciencevienna painting on the community shirt.

tshirt opt2o manncpt.jpg

I wrote @opt2o, @mammasitta and me on it.

jean and smartcoins.jpg

@jnmarteau and @smartcoins outside of the building.

schnitzel brandauers.jpg

Viennese Schnitzel with potato salad & a Radler beer.

reifenschaden.jpg

After the meetup while driving home reality hit me. The car tire burst and my weekend and Monday morning was destroyed from one moment to another. This unexpected things can happen all the time. We are not prepared. So what else to do than just accept and do something to solve the problem. Luckily one of my best friends helped me to change the front wheels at night. On the next day I could drive again after checking the car at the service station of ATU in Floridsdorf. They are really helpful and friendly there. :)

globalschool april group .jpg

This is the new group of the @globalschool students. After fixing the car I was visiting @wolfgangsieberth and @jnmarteau at the new headquarter of @generationeuropa called @frameworks.

pizza frameworks.jpg

Thank you for the pizza and the great start of the Community Lab! I am really happy that I could join the event and meet all the motivated young women. I am looking forward to see the results of the @workshops! :)

Thank you for the attention and your support for @opt2o and the @globalschool project!

manncpt_signature.gif

Sort:  

Wow, that's a really nice article! I love it, thanks for all the mentions, I really appreciate it! =)

It was nice to have you around, supporting the "com-lab", @globalschool and the daily meetup and @workshops initiative!

Happy to know that only your car get seriously hurted and you got only a little thing! Take care bro, we need more young people full of initiatives empowering others like you do! =)

Thank you for your nice reply @jnmarteau :) You wrote a lot of great posts in the last days, continue like that.

Hy, ich schaffe es leider am 28. Nicht zu den 1on1 😥 ich kann leider nicht genau sagen wann ich es nach Wien schaffen werde an dem Wochenende.

Ich wünsche euch viel Erfolg und das es nicht das letzte Mal war. 😊

Danke, schau ma mal. Irgendwann werden wir uns sicher wieder sehen. ;)

Echt schade. 😥 Mit Schule und Job und Familie ist das gerade echt schwer unter zu bringen bei mir.

Das wird sicher eine interessante Veranstaltung.
Die Idee mit dem t Shirt finde ich auch super 😄

Danke. Da kann man nix machen. Danke, @jnmartau hat sich sehr über euer positives feedback gefreut! :)

Hallo @manncpt,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00