A Wintergarden! 7 Days Black&White Challenge! Day Three And I Nominate Steemit-Austria's @reconnectnaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-austria7 years ago (edited)

One of the nicest, mystical and funky winter gardens I know in my friends Viennese old classic house, where I spent the most amazing Christmas dinner ever in my whole life. I took this photo last year when I touched snow for the first time again, after living in the tropics for so many years. 

Classic Old Vienna Interior, A Treasure Box!

The skeleton, hanging from the tree, makes the ambience simply perfect!

Those daily posts are inspired by @rigaronib's articles and I plan to nominate only our Steemit Austrian members but of course everybody is welcome to join in.

Edited rules for "Austria-Steemit":

" 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people ........
I changed this rule :)
No explanation .......I also changed this rule
Nominate someone in the Austrian community every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag:
sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags" 

I love BW images, so thats just a perfect challenge for me to find some photos on my phone. 

Have Fun!

Yours @mammasitta 

Don't forget : Be The Fire From Within!

Follow also my minnow profile @massivevibration to keep on spreading those MassiVe Vibes. 

Feel free to join my steemit chat channels at "mammasittas, austria, massivevibrations, baliohbali" to post your links. 

Join MAMMASITTA's Steemit Network and twitter account #steemitvibes 

PS : most recent articles about Vienna and many more..... 

Comfortzone In Schönbrunn!

The Glorious Gloriette And Why The Most Important Things Are The Hardest To Say!

GANZ WIEN, Pop Culture! A Blend Of Art & History With Exceptional Exhibitions At The Wien Museum am Karlsplatz.

Streetlife Versus Sacred Destinations, Churches As The Symbol Of Vienna's Freedom ( links in the bottom)

Sort:  

Awww i was in Vienna 3 days ago :) still can't believe my eyes. I enjoyed mulled wine and this Christmas spirit around me;))
IMG_20171118_161310.jpg
You are so lucky to live there;)))

That’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed my home town and Gluehwein is the best choice. I just posted about it a few days ago. Nice to meet you! This picture is very cute

Thanks a lot dear!😘😘😘
Such a pity that i spent there only 1 day:((( It's not enough at all to discover this beautiful place. I will be back again there for longer for sure!!

Please let me know when you come back ....

I will for sure! We could go and have some Gluehwein together and you would tell me more about your fabulous city!

sehr cooles Foto ;)

vielen Dank für die Nominierung :)

Ich hoffe, dass es ein bisschen Spass macht

klar, macht eh ein bisschen Spaß^^

I understand your feeling when you saw the snow, I live all my life in a place where snow lies 6 months and then the first snow of every year for me as a holiday., Exciting.

Where do you live? 6 months is a bit much to be honest :)

Russia The Volga region from November to April we have snow.

Wow ! I have never been in this part of the world. I bet you got some nice landscape there.

Yes, there are many beautiful places, the Saratov-Penza highway

This Image is Absolutly fabolous! 🙏

Thank you very much, if you can visit Russia, I'm sure you'll like it.

I might choose summer time and probably I would take a whole month traveling around

Gibt es von diesem verwunschenen Garten noch mehr Fotos?

Die Aufnahmen aus der Villa sind unglaublich! Man glaubt wirklich in einem Film zu sein. Ganz großes Kino!

Sehr schönes Fotos, besonders mit dem Skelett, mal was anderes :-) Klarer Upvote!

Ach Das ist aber sehr lieb Dich hier zu sehen. Danke vielmals ❄️
Mach mal den link auf and have a Look how the house looks from inside

Indeed, a baroque B&A image, looks like Vienna in my mind. Expected to see Amadeus inside but I think he preferred more in the summer. The statue of the horse barely encircled by the vegetation and snow fence, indeed an exceptional garden.

If you looked ( as you did ) carefully you would find "his" wooden horse in the right corner hahaha

I will try to find a photo from the summertime ......The horse is bright blue :)

Thank you, although I believe you, it would be nice to see.

Wow! This is more than impressive...but I think isn't for Amadeus, more for Franz Joseph! I have a very small garden, I would like to "fill it" with such a statue. Thanks again!

super cute ...right?

Yes, in all seasons, I'm sure!

Great photo, straight outta tales =)

Wow, in Vienna there is snow and its cover enchants with its beauty, excellent photo! Thank you @mammasitta

Last years snow! It’s cold and sunny today

Oh yeah, maybe I have a mistake with the translation, it's the same snow last year, but still very beautiful :)

Thanks so much

interesting post,,,,,,,,,,,,

Wonderful black and white snow photography. Christmas will be coming next. Vienna will nice decorate.

Can’t wait to smell the Chrismas athmosohere soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72