TRA Conference 2018 / 18th April 2018

in #steemit-austria6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, here is Radka from my Erasmus+ trip at the @globalschool.

Erasmus+Plus+Logo (1).jpg

I would like to tell you something about today’s super interesting program. What could be better than to spend this day in a really educative way?

Thanks to @silkroad40, we became a visitors badge for the TRA Conference in Vienna.

20180418_132821.jpg

I was super excited because of all of these interesting projects and ideas. Anyway I absolutely adore the people who are smart, productive and able to realize their ideas. According to a research we did they were here mainly to present their projects, collect contacts and encourage people to join to them. And I think it is the best way to make projects be known.

20180418_124325.jpg

When I came inside I was amazed by a car. I like cars and technology in general so maybe that was the reason why I felt like I am somewhere in a year 2118, definitely not in 2018.

20180418_113722.jpg

After I thought that nothing can surprise me more. But it was a mistake. My first steps inside were towards another car, a BMW as the first one. But it looked less “sci-fi” than the first one. Haha :D

20180418_122351.jpg

20180418_122559.jpg

Then we went in the interactive zone to visit the @silkroad40 exhibition area, and met the explorer Dr. Philipe Reinisch (@preinisch). I will shortly tell you what is this project about. It is about a man who goes from Austria to China on a super high-tech motorbike. If you want to know more about it you should definitely check a website http://www.silkroad40.com.

Below a picture of the motorbike which will become his second home within this 10 000 km ride. Check this out!

20180418_122821.jpg

So for me this day was super exciting, because I am really interested in these technologies of transport.

I would like to study at a technical university, I think I have a technical sense (at least a little :D) and actually I enjoyed it a lot!

Thank you @preinisch, Jean (@jnmarteau) and Christoph (@manncpt) for this opportunity to explore the conference within the @globalschool program. And you readers if you can visit an event like this - do it! It’s worth it!

Best wishes, Radka!

Sort:  

Nice work and article Radka! =)

Thanks Jean! :)

Nice report, Radka. Glad that you liked the activity! :)

Thank you, Christoph! :)

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

Thank you for your post Radka! :)

You're welcome. It was my pleasure.:)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59