You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 11: Aliexpress and some voting-bots, making rewards without an effort!

Thank you for revealing this! In my opinion these Aliexpress posts are Clearly spam and deserve a flag.

Speaking as minnowbooster we are currently improving our blacklist efforts to make blacklisting users who abuse the bot a lot easier. I will remember this post and retroactively ban them from using the service in the future.

I personally have nothing against friends supporting each other but having multiple accounts and using most of your votes for them is nothing I want to support.

Since minnowbooster is in a tricky situation here, I would love to hear suggestions from the community how to best detect and prevent this.

Sort:  

I think it would be interesting to calculate a "worth to upvote" threshold.
Where minnowbooster would calculate a certain ratio between links/images/text.
Nevertheless, they might change their posts to include a huge list of tags in the text to avoid that.

I order to solve something semi automatic might be nice.
Using the treshhold calculated early. But, this time allow minnowbooster to vote and send an email to the admins so they might remove the vote and bann the account.
Over time this calculation might be improved.

"Worth to upvote" that's a great idea. But how to scale it properly? New talented minnows have no "worth" to measure automatically. A post with a good vlog might not qualify to the "worth" ratio as described above, while a plagiarized post could...
Finding a solution to help minnows and prevent boosting the "un-worthly" is probably best done via a blacklist at the moment. @reggaemuffin I'd suggest manual blacklisting based on @sherlockholmes, @cheetah and @steemcleaners reports. I think there are willing and qualified people at the MB discord channel to help reach consensus over accounts to blacklist and ban from using the service.

Btw: I used MinnowBooster on my last post, look how it catapulted my blog suddenly. Your service is much much appreciated!!

Our first step is allowing all MB moderators to blacklist users. We then could have a reporting channel where people can discuss. And then go from there if a more sophisticated approach is needed.

Glad you like the service we provide, tip!

That's the right approach. Simple, practical, do-able and smart.

What is this tip! voodoo magic??

It is a pretty cool bot 😎

Must be a german who coded it.

Well minnowbooster is coded by a German 😜 I think tipu is too, but you would have to ask @cardboard yourself

wot? tipu isn't you?

Now I gotta beat the shit out of one of my little birds.

Yes, I agree that steemit needs to have a quality control system.

I think it might be possible to develop a project of "clean" votes ... as well as projects are carried out to evaluate and vote on high value publications in their content could also be tracked the fate of the votes made by the big bots of voting ...

I believe that this way you can quickly develop these black lists of opportunistic users who seek to generate income with poor publications. It would also be a way of controlling those who really deserve to be rewarded for their efforts.

To develop an idea like this I would be willing to offer me to follow the destiny of the votes and make the benefits reach the people who have really worked for them!

Says the guy who upvotes them which encourage them to do it even more. And they have renewed their activity. Read more about it in my post, The low quality posters are back, and this time they are making a lot more in rewards

Minnowbooster is currently developing a blacklist like I said in the post. They are already on our backlog of people to ban. If you mean my personal vote, that is because I am testing out a frontrun feature for minnowbooster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29