Sort:  

you are doing good work man, shame you have to do it and it keeps you from doing your own creative work.

maybe sometime soon we'll work out a better way and you can get back to your thing

thanks for your efforts

I'm actually not a creative person for the most part. I like the process of investigating. I find that part fun. But I would like to spend less time tracking it and more time reading!

do you like people to alert you to things? what the best way? in discord?

Steemit.chat or Discord. Either works. You can direct message me.

I appreciate being alerted to abuse. I may not always be able to do anything about it but I will take a look.

Keep weeding out the wild grass!

You can always be back when you have time cause I am looking forward to read more of this :)

I remain impressed with the vast amount of effort you put into hunting down spammers. Keep up the good work, and make sure to take enough breaks ;)

You are doing a fantastic and tireless job mate. We would be goosed without people like you fighting the good fight.

Please out of curiosity, and also to fully understand the detrimental effect of this behaviour to steemit,

what does such a perpetrator hope to achieve by these acts?

I'm not really sure. While ten cents isn't much to us there are parts of the world where that is a lot. Some of their posts attract the odd up-vote from users who think they are really introducing themselves such as the post above and they get 5 bucks or so.

IF this is a group then it is multiplied it then becomes an issue of spam and reward pool drain. Not saying it is. I've added checking into it to my mile long todo list.

I am very much influenced through your effort and doings.. Wishing more advice from you in the way of success. Have a great day ahead.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41