Introduceyourself Tag Spammers Report - Week 41steemCreated with Sketch.

flag.png

How This Works

Weekly the list gets pulled and posted. It consists of accounts that used the 'Introduceyourself' tag over 10 times in 7 days.
In many cases, we follow up with the following graphic in a comment:

The Idea is that:

  1. Awareness and education are the way to correct behavior
  2. 'Introduceyourself' tag abuse will decrease week to week

Top 'Introduceyourself' Tag Spammers

For week ending 14 Oct 2017

UsernameTag Uses
@paola-vnzla16
@lomidze16
@leylak13
@lanag11
@sisin123410
@kamranbhatti10
@joendegz10
@goga10

Repeat offenders will be link-dropped to Steemcleaners.

Previous Weeks

Week 3
Week 2
Week 1

Credits

  • @donchate for queries and automation
  • @furion for SteemData
  • @xeroc for Piston
  • @edje for brainstorming along with me regarding anti-abuse initiatives

Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

What malfeasance!

Thanks for this info. I did notice a couple weeks ago someone posting again in Introduce Yourself, but I wasn't sure if I had had some sort of lapse in my memory or if the person was spamming. It's good to know that there are tags for this, if ever I notice someone spamming, I'll be able to let you know.

Its pretty serious since that introduceyourself tag is often the only way for a new user to be noticed. If they don't score a home run right away their blog will get ignored in most cases. When the tag is spammed to all hell then new users have no chance.

Yeah, that's pretty serious. When I did my intro post, I got quite a bit in curation rewards and then since then, curation has been on the up on the most part, even if I make very little on most posts, I still gain more traction than I did before that post. I had used it again when I spoke about my husband who's a reader on steemit but never posts, jut so that people know who he is on here.

It's a shame when someone new arrives and has great content to share and they are just buried under the garbage of spammers. At least there seems to be a way to weed these spammers out efficiently enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74