In The Spirit of Steemfest 2; Watching The Presentation of @allasyummyfood with Maja

in #steemir7 years ago (edited)

Hi beloved Steemians! I would have loved to attend Steemfest 2 or Steemit in Nigeria (SIN) conference, but was unable to. However, I've been following both events through live streams and videos.

An Invitation To Maja's Home

On Friday, my friend Stoja, informed me that our friend, Maja is interested in the steemit opportunity. Maja and her mum arranged for me to pay them a visit and explain what steemit is all about to them. So, I went to their home at Dorcol. After the short presentation, I told Maja that there was an ongoing conference - Steemfest2 happening at Lisbon, Portugal. A navigation was made to @roelandp's blog, where there was random choosing of a live stream to watch. Behold! We started streaming @allasyummyfood's presentation.

Brief Translation of My Discovery From @allasyummyfood's Presentation

Before watching @allasyummyfood's presentation, I have been seeing her steemit posts. Alla is in the food niche. That is pretty obvious from her business name. If not for the way the MC introduced her, I wouldn't have known that @allasyummyfood is a Russian. The Serbs would say ruskinja. Hehehe...which was the surprise I expressed to Maja in the video clip.

Nisam znala da je ruskinja. To mi je zanimljivo. Lepo govori engleski.
I didn't know that she is Russian (referring to Alla @allasyummyfood). That is interesting to me. She speaks good English.

Alla, @allasyummyfood, from what I understand in the live stream, resides in London. Her presentation was quite a wonderful one with some key messages, one of which is hard work. In a video I created for the steemit in Nigeria (SIN), conference, titled - What Steemit means to me, the attitude of hard work was also stressed.
I encourage Steemians, especially those in the food niche to watch Alla's presentation from here.

A big shout out to witness @roelandp, other members of the Steemfest 2 organizing committee, @allasyummyfood and indeed everyone who made the event a reality & success.

Your friend,
@maryfavour.

Sort:  

Hello ma @maryfavour, i have always appreciated you each time i come across your name or what you represent. You werent there for the event, you still made out time to visit a family and teach them about steemit,even connecting to the event. You were there then ma. Well done for all your work. I never heard that language. Thanks again for the speech you gave about "What steemit means to me". It was inspiring. Congrats on the success of the two events steemit hosted

Hi @adore-eu. Thanks for your commendation, admiration & kind words.

You werent there for the event, you still made out time to visit a family and teach them about steemit,even connecting to the event. You were there then ma.

Yes, my sister. I am obliged to continue to spread the gospel of steem blockchain, telling friends, family & acquaintances about the amazing opportunity that the steem platform provides for everyone.

Hehehe...the Serbian language. Many do not know about, neither have they heard the language, srpski spoken by 8.7 million people.
I'm glad that you were inspired by my speech in a video clip titled - What Steemit Means To Me. Keep steeming!

Aww thats really really nice!! thank you so much for kind words!! I appreciate it :)) glad you girls were watching!

Hi @allasyummyfood. It's an honour to have you here. Thank you too for finding time to visit my blog. Yes, Maja and I were watching the steemfest 2 event. I'm glad for all the live streams , otherwise it would have been impossible to follow the event. Cheers.

@maryfavour.

@maryfavour, Hi there ma, well its not a thing of joy to me that i missed steemfest however, there can always be a next time for me.
And certainly, im sure you'd be there next year.

Steemfest is love. I would love to attend but i am too far from it. Thanks for sharing this post.

True, @aonraza. Steemfest is love. You can say that again.

I would love to attend but i am too far from it.

Distance and some other factors have prevented many from attending the event. Let's start planning for Steemfest 3 from now. Thanks for your support.

yeah, steemfest 3. thank you

The video link is broken I think @maryfavour. Maybe you should update it. Would love to have a feel of that interesting event. Welldone!

Hello, @nairadaddy, try viewing it again. I've updated the video and made it public.

Wow the language sounds so sweet.

Yeah!!! I have seen it. So fun and funny. Nice language. Serbian it is? Wow! You are so fluent in it. It seems you were even flowing more than the natives @maryfavour. Kudos Ma!

#Hug-Challenge

It's good now.

Great! @greenrun, your sister is communicating in the language of the Serbs. The language they best understand.

Quite a good job you have done ma. The vision is really going to the permanent site. U are just a diplomat ma

I appreciate the kind words & commendation, @chrisdsteemsport.

U are just a diplomat ma

Sounds great! Thank you.

you're bringing friends to the steemit, hope you get to go to the next steemfest, you deserve it.

hope you get to go to the next steemfest, you deserve it.

Hi, @kiaazad. I'm bringing in both friends & family members. The plan for #steemfest3 is on. Thanks for your support.

You will be present at the next steemfest. SIN won't be a forbidden fruit to you also. Trust me, everything na time.

You will be present at the next steemfest

#Steemfest3 here I come. Everything na time, my brother, @bat-junior. Thanks for your support. Steem on!

Драга моја @maryfavour, велико ти хвала за подршку и коришћење тага „srpski“. Имаш за ово мој глас пуном снагом :)

Nema na cemu, i drugi put, dragi moj.

Имаш за ово мој глас пуном снагом :)

Wow! Hvala najlepse, @lighteye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49