Something new to HODL!

in #steeminvite6 years ago

There's a new token in my Life!

Just when you thought it couldn't happen... in a stalled bear market... awaiting a sign of scalability from Proof of Work... a new token to HODL!!.

This token has a real value association, beyond fiat. This token can be exchanged for something that has value for me at least. That is why once every 4 days you will find me at the faucet claiming another. Because, you see, this token is exchangable for a steem account!!!

My introduction to my new token...

@lyndsaybowes was kind enough to create a xmas present for one of my family members, which made me aware of the option.

At my Dolphin Initiation Rites; right after being introduced to that interesting alien; it was explained, to we two initiates, that we would now have enough VEST to claim an account token at steeminvite.com. The cost varies a bit. It has required 9-10MM since starting my new collection. 😎

It takes me about 4 days to recover from the RC hit.

Screenshot_2018-12-23-14-41-35.png

Of course accounts can be created at a 3 STEEM fee as well. Hat's off to the steeminvite team!

https://steeminvite.com

Sort:  

Greetings, thanks for this interesting information.

Oooh, secret dolphin initiation rites, you say? Can't wait. :D

Thanks for the info about dolphin account creation. Something to aspire to :)
I assume the free account creation options have been shut recently? Perhaps with the dreaded HF20. It was working fine a few months ago, I know that much. And I know that an account with no Steem is a dead end. Can't post, comment, vote, or interact in any way. This is a pay-to-play site now, as you know! Speaking of that, thanks again for being so active and generous in the community, I've been noticing your acts of kindness :P

I assume the free account creation options have been shut recently?

Yes, since HF20 everything has their own RC cost. If you ever want to get an account for a friend just send me an email where a link can be sent. They would have a week to claim it.

well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your support!

Congratulations on reaching Dolphin level, creating accounts using Resource Credits is very simple if you have enough SP and can make on boarding new content creators something we all can do. Bringing in new investors will help us all, as long as we can keep the Steem Blockchain a friendly place for us all to interact.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

There is an attraction to the homespun nature of bringing friends and family onboard a user at a time. Maybe not the best approach for mass adoption but good for now.

Actually I think that is the perfect idea right now, bringing in valued users a few at a time is going to bring far more long term value then 1000's that bring little but would take much.

Totally agree. Kind of like having an American Express card... membership has its priveledges. 😎

EXCELENTE INFORMACIÓN, ESPERO QUE HAYA TENIDO UNA BELLA NAVIDAD COMPARTIENDO CON TUS SERES QUERIDOS Y QUE EL NIÑO JESÚS TE DE MUCHAS BENDICIONES, SALUD, PROSPERIDAD Y MUCHOS ÉXITOS

Fue una buena temporada de vacaciones. Espero que haya sido agradable para ti también!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45