Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why - Initiative

in #steemimpact5 years ago (edited)

board-1273117_960_720.jpg
Board by geralt in Pixabay


Sharing life in the Steem universe has been an enriching experience for all of us who inhabit a star. It is a daily challenge not only to create, but also to read, comment and vote on the work of many Steemians who bounce back in quality, productivity, creativity, cordiality and, above all, human essence. To follow and be followed is an experience of appreciation and interest for what fills an important part of our being because these people are a light in our path to move forward and the next step is to break the boundaries, to infinity and beyond.

I have been here since the first days of January 2018, and I have always been active on a daily basis. The first person I followed with interest in Steem was the poet @d-pend. His poetry caught my attention and inspiration beyond the 100-day poetry contest at Steemit. I feel that I learned a lot from him, not only in terms of writing but also in connection. I was connected to his energetic network and could empathically perceive through his writings how his soul struggled between belonging to this plane and the desire to evolve towards other forms of energy and expression of creativity. A few months ago he left Steem to embrace other life projects, but eventually, he returns and votes for his people (I count myself) or delights us with some deep existentialist poem linked to images he creates or modifies from photographs of himself or of the public domain.

Together with him, I created since those times a bond of affection and respect with the writer @prydefoltz, who had left Steem to publish a novel and now has returned recharged publishing spoken poetry and chapters of her novel. She has always supported me and validated my publications with an emoji smile. We are no longer so close in terms of direct contact, but we continue to support each other, like good Steemians.

I spent a season as a lone wolf, writing a poem every day, for months, supported by The Talent Club and Steempress.

Then, due to the changes introduced by the last hard fork, I felt again motivated to share with my family and I approached the Ecotrain community, with @eco-alex at the head, who has become a source of inspiration for me with his constant exploration in the feelings and emotions that move many of the relationships with each other and with the environment.

Every week, @eco-alex proposes an exercise of reflexive writing through its QOTW, with interesting questions that induce to think, to reflect, to introspect, to give an opinion, to contrast studies to deepen in the spirituality, to share with the nature, the care of the environment and lately, in the construction of an Eco-village that agglutinates steemians in Portugal, where a steemian gave some lands for the construction of the dream that moves in legal processes at the moment. We are also currently holding a weekly NVC workshop to study and practice healthy ways of interacting without violence in our daily relationships. @eco-alex condenses and reduces the information to the most basic of the course and relates it to a digestible content, capable of being taken to a deep reflection to practice and improve ourselves, understanding our needs and the capacity they have to frustrate and alter us if they are not satisfied.

As you can see, there is a great enrichment at stake, a growth of all the members of the Ecotrain community, expandable to anyone who wants to participate because it is an open community willing to help, support and encourage creativity, critical thinking, self-evaluation, and personal growth. Very important tools that are shared with wisdom and a good spirit. Goodness still exists despite so many evils in the world and here at Steem, #ecotrain is a strength.

I love writing since I am an active member of this platform and I have chosen my interests in this order by stages. Nowadays I am enthusiastic about writing stories, the narrative genre has won me over the poetic one, which I do not abandon completely, because @bananafish with @marcoriccardi move me every two weeks with the contest of creation of a haiku, which is a poem of Japanese origin, from a proposed photo. This makes me passionate about that awaited meeting to share poetry among the assiduous participants, charming people. But, every day, it is @mariannawest with its 5 minutes of free writing the person I follow with the most interest.

It's too attractive for me to build stories from the daily published prompt and the maximum is the weekend freewrite, fifteen minutes of writing with a prompt of 5 minutes each part. Pure adrenaline! It's time to discover the twist and turn of the story with known prompts as you start the next phase. Freewritehouse is a community with supportive people, good writers and a lot of human warmth. I love the sense of belonging that is developed without impositions.

And finally, my last foray into another community has been into one of Steem's oldest, @steemitbloggers, currently Powerhousecreatives. A great community that I'm learning to understand because it offers many opportunities for interaction. People are very attentive to help and support, to get to know each other and to accompany them with assertive and well-meaning comments.

Here I met @papilloncharity and @lizelle, two wonderful people from South Africa, so gentle and proud of their land that they bring it to us in their publications of pictures of landscapes, walks, and meals made in an inn that they run with their husband, in the case of @lizelle. Imagine the human greatness of these people that @papilloncharity told me he assisted and supported a young man in his twenties in his last three months of life, how noble! I was also touched by @redheadpei, whose son died long ago and who carries him in his soul as a loving banner. The great @owasco, so deep and human, @free-reign, a gentleman writer with so much to tell, my friend and fellow countryman @hlezama, my neighbor and family @antoniarhuiz, and so many that I cannot name.

Powerhousecreatives is led by @jaynie, a woman who knows how to bring all the members together to give support both steemian and in everyday life in cases where it is needed. She encourages close encounters, takes an interest and makes everyone follow that line. It is really admirable the spirit of acceptance, reciprocity, and love that is lived in this community, enlarging Steem with very praiseworthy values, leading us to feel Steem as an expanding universe where every star counts, however small it may seem. Strengthening ties that are tightened in real life, allowing us all to be Steem and take a message of love in action to other social networks.
W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zNeFyZoRsCE1AumJKp6qTpz52NG7CzW6dNF7gcf5JdyrJZ1qS4P8zbj6v4acaadv5spWJfBN2nQq86kjL3os6GY75B95jERztj7AhAZFiM4eLgKti.png




By Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero

08/02/2020

In response to @theycallmedan in Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why - Initiative.

If you're interested, find out here

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png

W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPfNetNRQ79DUGNwEEZAQy8KYkKi5thzu74ryAdHnZ2kyUGEs2QeEytWBiKpXcZtjFTFKEP9ciY8cpmBgmCr8Ffxjo6FDGyTLHwfB9b7ScQ8nAWVc.png

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif
Banner Animated by @zord189

Cat

For your kind reading, THANK YOU

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://egalitarian-force.000webhostapp.com/2020/02/who-do-i-follow-on-steem-why-initiative

Sort:  

Excellent post, Zeleira!
Freewritehouse is a community with supportive people, good writers and a lot of human warmth. I love the sense of belonging that is developed without impositions.

No impositions!

Some of us know very well what communities are like when rules, politics, and expectations of chores and duties keep members from doing what they came there to do.

Thank you for all the positive feedback on so many communities here. I love them all!

Thank you, appreciate @carolkean!

Beautiful post! Thanks for the shout out, love and respect to u! This looks like a list of steemians worth checking out, thank u for sharing xxx

I am so grateful to be a part of your loving world that you will always be a reference for me.

What a beautiful post @zeleiracordero, some people I need to check out here for sure, thanks for the shoutout!

Thank you for coming in, @lizelle. I'm honored to be a part of your group of friends.

...and I feel honoured for the mention:)

Aquí estoy, presente Mamalela. Agradecida por la mención. Dificil, tomar tres usuarios que hayan impactado nuestro recorrido por Steemit. Este es un rompecabezas de muchas piezas importantes.

Gracias por pasar, Mamalela.

While I was reading your post, I realized that most of the people on your list are among those I read and admire. There are many great people in the Steemit ocean, happy you stumbled upon them.

Happy coincidence. Thanks for reading me!🤗

What a beautiful testimony to our PHC community hon - thank you so very much! xoxoxoxo

Thanks for stopping by. I am grateful to feel part of something that is evolving towards closer forms of integration.

My pleasure honey xxx

#posh proof of Twitter share https://twitter.com/tea_in_carolina/status/1227631386758127620

Gotta find all our Tweeting Steemians!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86