You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who do I Follow on Steem and Why. What's Kept Me Here When Other Social Media Sites Have failed?

in #steemimpact4 years ago

I didn't know you'd been on steemit since 2017! I joined in 2018 and a lot of the homesteaders I followed left. I miss a good many of them. I have more people who also follow me and don't belong to steemit. They can't comment or vote, but they like reading what's going on here on the homestead. At least they aren't being blocked from my posts, like on FB!

Sort:  

Having them follow you on here is a great idea. I have a Facebook page I post links onto for family and friends, but that's still on Facebook.

Maybe one day some of your followers will join you on here to be able to interact. Especially as Facebook becomes less content friendly.

I did that for the first few months but to see the posts, they had to go to my FB page, as FB was blocking my business page, the only one I used. So if they had to do that, they might as well click on steemit.

Joining steemit was a HUGE amount of trouble for us in 2018. Having to set up accounts, keep track of keys, learn how and how not to post, etc. FB users are used to click and go. I can't see it happening...

That is true. Hopefully one day it will be a bit simpler.

You were one of the first I followed and it's good to see you back

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43