You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who do I Follow on Steem and Why. What's Kept Me Here When Other Social Media Sites Have failed?

in #steemimpact4 years ago

I actually didn’t realize you’ve been here since 2017 either. I wish I would have found you sooner but I’m just glad I did. 😊

Thank you so much for the mention it means a lot. Your support and participation in the needlework community has been a real treat! Thank you for everything you do ~ ☺️💓

Sort:  

It's funny, really, because at the time I thought I came in sooo late, because it was after 2016 and I missed so many changes.

I think it was the familyprotection initiative that brought us together initially, via my life-relearnt account. It's been a pleasure getting to know you.

Okay...maybe it’s my lack of sleep or because I’m mentally drained (from kids lol) but what you said was like 🤯🤯🤯! I didn’t realize you were the one behind the life-relearnt account. So every time we commented to one another it was you! Wow!!!! I don’t think I would have ever figured that out of you hadn’t mentioned it. So we did find each other sooner than I thought! 😄😆

I just remembered I was going to reply to this when I first saw it, then got dragged away.

Yes, the @life-relearnt account was something I started up as a charity/support account. White I was always open about being the one behind it, I guess I didn't mention it very often. 😆 It's been in a semi-hibernation mode for a while, running some autovotes and I've just set it to follow me as a trail, see if I can build up its SP a bit. Some of the accounts it sorted have gone into hibernation too. I try to remember to upvote the FP comments manually, but have it logged into palnet, so I only see those posted on there and still sometimes miss some. I've been thinking of doing some sort of crossover post from HomeEdders where I could set it as a part beneficiary. I'd need to okay it with you all, though.

I guess I missed those times when you mentioned you were behind it. 😄

Okay I see. Well if you decide to do a beneficiary you already have my okay ;) I support whatever you decide to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36