You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who do I Follow on Steem and Why. What's Kept Me Here When Other Social Media Sites Have failed?

in #steemimpact4 years ago

That was nicely written!
I've been on steem for about 2-1/2 years now and I've seen a lot of people come and go. A lot of the gardeners that I was following in the first year or so have left most of them when the price of steem crashed.
I'm not as active as I was last year, but that's mostly because I don't have very much to write about in the winter. During the gardening season, I tend to be more active with my writing. I'm looking forward to warmer weather... :-)

Sort:  

Thank you.

I remember you well from the early days. Just plodding along and writing when you have something to share is a good way to go. Takes any pressure or stress off. We've been through quite a few changes in the last 2 1/2 years. Ups and downs, but I think things are settling into a nice rhythm at the moment. It's a shame some have, missed that because of the price drop. Unless you live in a country where the dollar is worth a lot more, then being here for the money is only going to mean you leave in the long term.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01