Why You Should Log Into https://steemhunt.com Right Now (HUNT Token Analysis)

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

You have probably noticed that I've made a bunch of posts on @steemhunt lately. So why am I so interested in this new platform? there are many reasons for that and I'm going to share them with you.

It Just Started to Get Real with SMTs


From what I know there are only 2 blockchains that are more powerful than STEEM at the moment. One is EOS and the other is TRON which burrows a lot from DPoS blockchains. None of them are specialized for social media activities and none of them have sunk cost to match STEEM eco-system. EOS is likely to catch up very fast. But it won't kill STEEM unless the devs royally screw up. So if you can get into an SMT project early on, it's going to be like getting first into an ERC-20 token.

The Airdop Incentives


This is a well structured token distribution system from a business point of view which gives me some good impressions on the people behind the project. The very first SMT that was announced didn't get an ounce of interest from me. It just looked like a waste of my time. It was called https://appics.com

Let me be clear. This is not the most virtuousor commuity loving distribution. This is straight up Business & Marketing which isn't something that is even possessed by most successful companies out there like Uber, Twitter or Discord.

Leftover Tokens are Burnt


Every single day 0.3 million tokens are distributed and if SMTs get released before 500 days since airdrop (which is extremely likely to happen) your tokens get instant extra value. SMTs are acively being developed and the last update was done 7 days ago: https://github.com/orgs/steemit/projects/14

So it is smart to get in early.

Product Hunt Track Record


In November 2016 the website was acquired for 20 million USD. Here are the current Alexa ranks:

Since crypto are going to be getting a lot of hype, I'd say a minimum marketcap of 50 million USD is highly likely. With 500 million tokens and a likelihood of several millions of them getting burnt I'm betting on a minimum price of 10 cents per token (with the exception of some FUD driven dips in the overall market)

I have a Good Time Doing It


I quit school because I didn't want anything to do with where it was leading me. I don't want what I do on blockchain to be a churn either. I've mentioned before that STEEM is more like a personal journal and less of a social media for me. I like putting stuff to the blockchain and I like taking by time with it. So I end up writing somewhat longer posts.

STEEMHunt sort of put a limit on that. You can't make the HUNT into a 5 minute read. I have to practice writing and producing shorter content. So it's bit of a creative exercise for me too. There is no fault in flexing some new muscles for a new skill.

It Could Actually Work


Most tokens are simply as good as fiat. They really don't have a special purpose. STEEMHunt could get into Alexa Top 5000 and if i does, a good token flow ad a good value can be maintained. It won't change the world and I don't think it would e huge. But it will be sustainable (which isn't something you can say about most cryptos)

How To Get Your Share of The Airdrop


Just Log In with STEEMConnect at https://steemhunt.com and you'll figure out everything without much trouble. Withdrawal function is not yet available for the ERC-20 tokens (which are to be swapped when SMTs are out. But then again, there isn't many reason for withdrawal until SMTs get close.

  • You get HUNT per each SP you own.
  • You get HUNT for voting
  • You get HUNT for resteeming
  • You get HUNT for commenting Pros and Cons of the products.
  • You get HUNT for posting HUNTS (obviously)
  • You will get HUNT for Referrals in the future

You can read more at the GitHub page.

But everything must be done on https://steemhunt.com or your posts, votes, comments, resteems may not get counted

https://steemhunt.com has account based voting where higher reputations give higher voting power.

  • ~ 34 => voting weight x0
  • 35 ~ 44 => x0.5
  • 45 ~ 54 => x1
  • 55 ~ 59 => x2
  • 60 ~ => x3

So minnows have a decent lot of power on the https://steemhunt.com platform. Being engaged with comments, votes and resteems alone can get your some extra assets in the future. But the catch is that you have to do the whole thing on THEIR platform. I told you these guys mean Business & Marketing.

So go ahead, Log in and get free stuff for doing the same things on a different web interface. (You simply have to go to the bottom of the post and click on "View on Steemhunt.com"

Happy Steeming!Happy Hunting!

Sort:  

this post resteemed and upvoted by group of @mrbean1
Thank you for using my service!!@vimukthi

click here to read more  about me
 

.Delegate sp and earn high Reward Daily.

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6500 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

1 SMART = 0.04 SBD

How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @vimukthi Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.071 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.07 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

SteemHunt is fun, seen a lot of cool stuff and who dosen´t want sweet SMT´s!

From what I know there are only 2 blockchains that are more powerful than STEEM at the moment.

I don´t think EOS can do anything atm and TRX has no content if even a platform :) But I guess they might soon ^^

atm

That's the keyword. EOS has billions o spend on projects on EOS. Everipedia got $30 million USD funding to launch themselves on EOS and I saw a list of about 50 DAPPs that are being developed for EOS. TRX is mainly just the backing from established Chinese companies. They have partnerships. That's their main strength. Their block time is 1 second.

The VC fund? 1 Bil i think so thats 970 mil left :) Lets hope it gets used towards good!
But who controls those fund, "EOS" is a blockchain. Will users vote?
Yeah I already bought into some EOS planed ICO´s so I really hope they get going soon!

It is Block.One which held the ICO that is doing the funding. the creators own 10% of the tokens and it doesn't cost billions to make EOS. So they are spending all that into getting new projects on EOS increasing the value of the token for everybody.

has account based voting where higher reputations give higher voting power.
You got mine attention now ,that's pretty neat!

And you get free tokens just for voting as long as you do it on their platform. They just took of the resteem airdrop today.

I couldn't agree more, I really like the idea behind it, and the ability to earn from doing all sorts of things, not just posting content. I am fully onboard with this as well and I must admit I spend the majority of my time on SH now.

Another thing I'm interested in is @steemmonsters These things will make sure that STEEM doesn't get kicked under the bus by EOS.

hi @vimukthi !
Nice ! I'll check for sure ! Thanks you so much for sharing this one !
I just discovered your account, nice stuff you're posting :)
wish you a great evening !

Have a great time on STEEM!

Thanks you ! I'm really enjoying it !!

Excellent, I'll try Steemhunt, and I'll see if it works for me.

You'll have to login via Steemconnect and your votes and resteems won't be counted unless you do them on https://steemhunt.com
Did you get the Byteball airdrop? wait till your reputation is 60 if you haven't.

Edited:

Forget everything I said, I read carefully and understood the proposal, when I reached 60 reputation (if that happens some day) I will try Steemhunt.

Resteemed upvoted

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Thanks I really enjoy reading your content,I will be following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44