The Joy of Being Top Hunter at SteemHunt

in #steemhunt6 years ago

It's been just over a month since I started using the SteemHunt platform, and I must say the experience till now has been overwhelming, encouraging and a bit addicting :)

Steemhunt.png

A brief background

I have been present on Steem for around 6 months now but didn't use that actively for initial couple of months. After that I gradually started doing some active blogging over here. Some of the DApps I tried using were- DTube, Steem Bounty and SteemHunt. Out of all these, I didn't get much good response from DTube. Steem Bounty was something which I liked and have still being using because of the extra income one can generate. But when I since I started using SteemHunt, I kind of couldn't control myself from not using it every other day.

What made and makes me stick to SteemHunt?

I am a technology enthusiast and read about technology everyday. That includes readings on a lot of new gadgets and innovations. When I read about SteemHunt I found that it was in relation to something which I already loved.
Besides my love for gadgets, what makes me use SteemHunt regularly is:

  • Recognition and Visibility: I personally feel that the visibility and recognition offered through SteemHunt is of much higher value that being only on Steemit. The community of SteemHunt is quite strong and active.
  • Earnings for Active Participation: Not only you earn for sharing innovative hunts, but you also get rewarded for commenting on good ones.
  • HUNT Tokens: SteemHunt has it's own native HUNT tokens that are ERC-20 type right now but would soon be based on SMT when it becomes publicly available early next year.

Top Hunter of the Day!

Becoming a Top Hunter requires you to come up with a unique, innovative and finely presented hunts.

Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 11.43.02 PM.png

With over 30 submissions till date, I got the early ones rejected, some decent upvotes on the later ones and finally, yesterday got the first of my Hunts featured in the top 10 list. Rather, this was rated the topmost! I was filled with joy seeing my hunt being appreciated by the community with an all time high scores- 181+ votes, 64+ comments and a HUNT score of 508.23!

What Next?

I plan to keep contributing to the SteemHunt community with quality content and publish more high value hunts on regular basis.

Support me by Upvoting my hunts over here- https://steemhunt.com/author/@rjoshicool

Sort:  

Congratulations @rjoshicool! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good Luck, hope we can be a good source of information in the future---

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40