Why Did I Give My Witness Vote to SteemHunt?

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

When I visited SteemHunt in early June, that was just because of my interest in new products.

My first impression was ... okay, it's a product hunting site ... so what ... there are many other sites which are also sharing a lot of good products. But very next day when I got upvotes on my comments and my rep went up, I started to visit SteemHunt regularly ... Greedy ... uh-huh.

Later, I shared many products as well and things were good but ... there were some concerns, shouting in the back of the mind. And one day, just like SteemHunt team was reading the minds of the community members, they announced new ABV System:

Steemhunt Initiates Account Based Voting Ranking System

Some concerns vanished into thin air. As a new hunter, my other concern was about getting votes from the community members, as I was new and many steemians who were hunting on the SteemHunt were voting for each other and it was very difficult for new members to get high upvotes. SteemHunt team murdered my this concern by announcing a Bounty program for the report of vote for vote (v4v) attempts. This program brought vote for vote attempts to a minimum level but not to zero ... SteemHunt team was still thinking the ways to make them zero, in the meantime ...

Even though, these were all good efforts but still some good products/hunts were not getting their due appreciation (upvotes) ... SteemHunt team, once again surprised the community by introducing "Influencers".

Introducing Steemhunt Influencers - Curation Ambassadors for Promoting Quality Hunts

As it is obvious from the title of the post, Influencer is a role to upvote quality hunts which are not getting enough or deserving votes so that SteemHunt could maintain its so far high standards. (If you are a regular on SteemHunt then you'd agree with my words "high standards")

Voting system was good but still there were many abusing attempts were being made, so team announced an upgraded version of ABV ... ABV 2.0

Steemhunt ABV 2.0 - Introducing Hunter Level-based Steemhunt Upvotes | New Category Search Feature

This system was not perfect but team's continuous efforts has made it almost state of the art voting system. One thing I would like to mention in this regard ... After this system was introduced, new hunters were not getting an upvotes from the SteemHunt bot even if they are in top 10 ... so once again team took extraordinary measures and fix this issue without compromising the transparency.

Details of SteemHunt team's accomplished contributions to steem blockchain are not finished yet but don't you think, even these were enough for me to decide to give my witness vote to SteemHunt?


Wait till I share more from the past and also what SteemHunt team are gonna do in the near future or you can give your witness vote to SteemHunt right now ... SteemHunt Witness has already reached on the 39th place in the list.

In case you choose to vote for SteemHunt, click Vote for Steemhunt

Sort:  

These are strong and amazing, friend.

No doubt in that. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47