You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stigo electric scooter - World's fastest folding electric scooter-bike

in #steemhunt6 years ago

I'm no expert on e-bikes, but in the US I don't see many people using them. If I take the train into NYC and have to take the subway and then walk another 10 minutes, I'm definitely not going to lug this thing around. Cities have to get more creative with their scooter rentals ...
Totally agree that skateboards are dangerous. One of my criticisms of the new e-skateboards is that their promo videos always seem to feature a skateboarding pro instead of a regular person. Skateboarding is dangerous and imo is harder than snowboarding. The new e-skateboards say they are more stable.

Sort:  

Believe me there cant be a safe electric skateboard. I love skating but as a mobile transportation for commute it doesnt work. what works? Here I give two links for You about what is going On in USA. Me myself prefer to ride an ebike but e-scooters are pretty functional also. In NYC there is a good subway system and alternatives and thats why maybe not a good place for new things but tech culture centers Like San Francisco leading on new habbits.

https://spectrum.ieee.org/view-from-the-valley/transportation/alternative-transportation/welcome-to-the-scooter-wars

https://www.limebike.com/blog/data-backed-case-lime-electric-scooters-in-san-francisco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29