You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Duolingo- Best Language App - Duolingo is a perfect app to learn different languages

in #steemhunt6 years ago

I've been using it for over a year to learn Danish. It's a fun way to learn a new language, but I don't think I'll ever be able to speak it unless I find a native Danish speaker to practice with. Learning the words and the grammar is one thing, but the pronunciation is another. I really like how accountable it makes me. I'm determined not to break my streak, no matter how tired I am!

Sort:  

You are right. Grammar is another thing. To pronounce correctly you will need help from someone that can speak correctly.

We're a little short on Danish people in my neck of the woods, sadly. For now I'll just memorize more words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24