You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many Big Macs is my social media post worth? - Meet the Social Media Big Mac Index Calculator

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Any chance that you could make the post you link to Twitter or Facebook include the image with the stats rather than a generic picture of the big mac? Think it will get a lot more attention by those who see it (I know my friends would wonder where the hell I have that many followers and get that many likes :P).

Also, the text in the link for me read "fredrikaa's Steem content is worth 27$", where 27$ is my average earnings. Yet this sounds more like it is my total earnings from Steem, which is not nearly as impressive.

Otherwise I love the idea, this was one of the first things in a long time that I've seen on Steem that I wanted to share to my Facebook and Twitter etc. But I deleted it after I noticed the picture and text link.

Sort:  

Yeah we initially tried to make it that way (the og:image can be replaced by the result image), but we have limited resources at this time because of running Reviewhunt and this was just for fun, so we didn't add that on this version. We may improve the calculator soon to make it more shareable. Thanks for your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89