Sort:  

It's quite competitive now. There are at least a few in Singapore competing in the space.
I heard there is a big one in China but I cannot remember the name.
It kind of make sense for the business owner to sell more from the same kitchen but I'm not sure if the employees churning out more food gets paid more. :-)

i have been seeing a lot of those different apps now, do these have a lot of delivery fees on top? is that the $1 deal?

The delivery fees vary from this I saw and it's average around a few bucks but when they run promotion, they can come with free delivery.
The $1 deal was a even more worth promotion where they sometimes run cheap deal with no delivery fees but you are allowed to ordered one of the cheap deal item only. I think they hope you have to buy more than one item to fee more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43