You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dlux - Steem-Powered VR

in #steemhunt6 years ago

This is awesome! I don't truly understand why it's Steem-powered, but it can't hurt.

Pros:

  • Uses SteemConnect which is really the only way I'll ever log in with my Steem account.
  • It's opensource so other devs can leverage off this exciting technology.

Cons:

  • I kind of wish they had examples of what could be created. I don't have any VR access, but I'd consider buying something if I knew what I could create.
  • Website needs a little bit of work in the About section, but is amazing in the rest of the website...
Sort:  

I don't know why it's Steem-Powered either. Maybe for usernames. I haven't really looked too much into the website, someone sent the link to it a week ago on a Discord chat. Maybe they charge by area size & that is by steem. I have no idea. But this is the link I got in the chat.

@GabbaGallery in VR

It's steem powered because everything is paid for by steem. dlux takes 10% to pay the bills... hopefully less. There is a live stream of me making a game from boilerplate and we are still working on making better starter code for people. But as is once it's posted it's a lot like dlive, the content is content, the rewards and curation are steem.

Nice... Will have to look at these videos. I figured Steem was probably used to cover the cost to run it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22