You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sustee - Stick In, It Tells You the Time to Water

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I am a gardening lover but I can't manage space at my home to plant things. I don't have enough space as I am living in a rented house but I plan to plant all my favorite plants when I have enough space for them.

I worked on a project proposal back in the past which was about drip irrigation system for plants. That was a complete package for plants as it has both sensors and actuators. Unlike this sensor, my system along with the sensing capability it was also able to turn on the valve so the water and other required nutrients can be provided to plants.

There were many factors which my system was working on, humidity, temperature, pH, and moisture were some of them.

But unfortunately. I couldn't get the required funding to make that system a reality. However, there are some companies now selling a similar system with some modifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44