How to transfer Steem Dollars from Poloniex to Steemit Account

in #steemhelp8 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemit citizens!

Here are the steps to transfer steem dollars from Poloniex to your Steemit account:

1. On your Poloniex Account go to Balances -> Deposits & Withdrawals

2. Search for SBD / Steem Dollars and click Withdraw

3. Get your memo on your Steemit account -> Permissions

4. Type in your steemit account name. Paste the memo and type in the amount.

5. If you are using an Authenticator just enter the correct numbers.

6. A pop-up window will appear telling you to check your email.

7. Go to your email and check for the email stated.

8. After clicking the confirmation link, your withdrawal will be confirmed showing the message below.

9. To check the status, On your Poloniex account go to Balances -> History

10. Check if the withdrawal has been confirmed. 

11. On your Steemit account go to Wallet

12. Check if the balance is already reflected.


Thanks for reading. Don't forget to upvote if you found this article helpful :)

Check out my Steemit Coin / Logo Animation.

#steemhelp #steemithelp


Sort:  

You made a big mistake here, please fix it. The "memo key" is for encrypted messages It is a feature that doesn't have full GUI functionality yet.

People, do not put the memo in the memo box on poloniex, you are broadcasting your key for future private messages to the whole block chain if you do!

the memo box at poloniex is for a note on the transaction.

So @solar are you saying you can't transfer Steem from Poloniex to SteemIT ?

This is a very important post especially for users that work with other currency exchanges like Poloniex. Thank you.

Thank you for the guide, I didn't try it though :), I was wondering if the MEMO address can also be used to transfer STEEM from Poloniex, or should I use another address? I intended to transfer STEEM so I could power up but I don't know if that is useful ... Thank you.

Thank you!

Thank you! Why on earth do they call it the memo key???

thank you ,why don't steemit show people how to do this stuff

Yup ... worked for me ... and so fast!

I follow exactly as instructed, under the column address I insert my steemit username and under memo column I insert the memo public key BUT when I look at history page in my poloniex account it says " complete: error"
Where do I go wrong?

thank you so much! wanted to do this yesterday . i think now is a good time to do this :)

Solid post. I was about to start a similair discussion. It's surprising how much uneducated investors the crypto space has. You still see people invest in this shady and scammy coins. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58