You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SteemHelp] SteemPeak, SteemWorld and SteemAuto

in #steemhelp6 years ago

Once @steempeak implements the downvote feature, it will be the main browsing UI I use instead of Steemit. As of now, downvoting is only possible if you set your default voting weight as negative.

@busy.org will still have its place due to the upvote incentives for using it. As for beneficiary information, I could get that off of Steem World and Steemd just as easily without Busy.

I'll refrain from commenting about @SteemAuto since I don't use it.

Sort:  

I think I got so carried away with all the extra features I didn't even notice the downvote/flag feature was missing, that definitely needs to be added and no doubt it will in time. I'll probably still use the Steemit wallet for the time being as it's just a bit quicker than having to use SteemConnect for transactions.

I was using @busy.org for a time, as it is still far more advanced and feature rich than Steemit, but there were a few things I felt could do with changing or adding.

Have you looked into @steemauto? It's been great for while I've been away, and it's also increased my curation rewards thanks to the autovote and curation trails.

Yes, flags will be there.

I have looked into @steemauto before, but I have never set it up. After reading @crokkon's recent report, it made me feel a bit sad that almost half, or even majority, of the Steemians have gone AWOL.

Don't get me wrong, I did appreciate the votes from you. :)

On the topic of wallets, you are absolutely correct about the default wallet interface on Steemit being much faster and better than others. I totally forgot about that point.

I know what you mean, I was looking over the recent stats put out by @arcange and they aren't great. I'll take a look at @crokkon's report now.

There's something about an autovote, it's just not the same as a manual upvote. Still, I think it made it easier knowing that I wasn't totally out of contact with everyone when I decided to jump back in. Also, it's just a shame to waste perfectly good votes.

There's definitely room in the market for a new wallet app!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72