For the Love of Steemit, I did a Steemgig on my Birthday.

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Yesterday was my birthday, and as usual my colleagues were there to celebrate it with me.

To start with, I got an idea from one of @surpassinggoogle steemgigs suggestion: “write steemit.com on your class room board”!!!.

In the morning after my arrival at the laboratory. I did just that!

“STEEMIT.COM”
“Steeming my birthday @turpsy

1.png

Below is a crop of the suggestion I used. The full article is quoted below

2.png

The detailed explanation of steemgigs, how it works and suggestions on how to do one is found in this post written by @stellabelle (https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@stellabelle/how-to-write-your-first-steemgigs-post) and @surpassinggoogle (https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@surpassinggoogle/inviting-every-steemian-and-especially-philippines-based-steemians-new-and-old-to-do-a-steemgig-today)

3.png

Immediately after, I had to meet up with an appointment at the instrument room.

4.png

At lunch time, we gathered to sing the birthday song (THE MAÑANITAS song in Spanish). It was a lovely day as I was overwhelmed with hugs and good will messages


The mañanitas song

5.png
With my colleagues and Profesora

6.png
Birthday dude @turpsy

7.png
I had to take bite.

8.png
Lol

It was a simple celebration of my birthday.

I was thrilled by the fact that I had a steemgig exercise successfully done by me.

I had introduce steemit to my colleagues and of course they loved to know more. I welcomed them with both arms.

My sincere appreciation goes to @maryfavour and @redfishpillar for awesomely steeming my birthday on her blog. She is really an awesome person. I appreciate your effort for the community.

Also, to the "steemitdotcom" tag crew, I really say a big thank you. You guys have been great, You have made impact in the little space of time we got on board here. We are going to do a lot more.

To my friends in the Africa channel, I really appreciate your kind words and best wishes.
To all my followers on steemit.

I love you all

Cheers.

Sort:  

Happy Steembirthday!

Smiles. Thanks @anforo

Congratulations, I hope I'm not late to this party. I always have the misfortune to arrive when the cake just finished. All that would be left would be some miserable lukewarm drink😡😁

well, we will have new wine soon. lol

I'm in then. I hope it's cold wine. I have a phobia for lukewarm drinks :)

muchas gracias amigo

Belated Happy Birthday my friend. Have a wonderful day. Hope you enjoyed it.

Thank you buddy. I appreciate

Happy birthday!!! :D

Thanks @ruth-girl. Gracias.

Wow what a wonderful way to spend a birthhday.
This will have to be the norm soon for all Steemian Birthdays.

You are right.

Happy birthday@turpsy

Happy birthday did you eat the whole cake?!

thanks @aldentan. Noo. I just eat the little on my plate.

Haha should have gone for it!

Happy birthday, wish u all the best
Keep steemit!

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68305.20
ETH 2710.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72