Participating in the steemgigs charity offer

in #steemgigs7 years ago

As a response to a post by @inphiknit over at
https://steemit.com/steemgig/@inphiknit/steemgigs-offer-3rd-time-ftw-now-with-24-9-sbd-up-for-grabs-with-sardines ,
I have bagged clothes, a couple blankets, and stuffed animals into bags and dropped them at my local charity drop box.
0527171232.jpg 0527171233.jpg 0527171253_HDR.jpg 0527171254a_HDR.jpg

These items will benefit local families in need, and the tag I put on the bags may very well bring a new user or two to Steemit! Thanks flr the opportunity @inphiknit and such a great idea to get the community motivated to give to others!

Sort:  

Now that is a great idea!

Please participate! It get's the eyes teary seeing these!

Transfer 0.718 SBD to thatsweeneyguy ❤ charity

Thanks! It feels good just to give, but to be rewarded for it is simply the best!

You are most welcome! Love these ideas and even more so being an Eagle Scout. Will be making similar posts later this summer.

I'll be ready and waiting

Good job. I just posted mine. You beat me to it. But I'm glad at least one other person did it!! keep up the good work. I am following you now!

Thank you alot for all the love! Don't give up on it. We are working hard to make #steemgigs popular and that will happen soonest! @onetree and @dana-edwards @sykochica @kus-knee @stellabelle @fisteganos see more beauty

Thanks! Following YOU as well :D

We should talk soo! You are so cool. Thanks for the effort! Next put "steemit.com" plus your username so they know it is a website. This is awesome marketing from steemit gosh! People will feel steemit.com and you are sending them gifts! This is huge!

Brilliant brother! You and @drpuffnstuff really made my day! You can see his post here: https://steemit.com/steemgig/@drpuffnstuff/getting-paid-to-do-something-i-already-do-via-steemgig-helping-the-less-fortunate

I've resteemed this and followed you, and am making a post about what you guys did! I'll send the #steemgig reward in a few minutes. Thanks so much for this!!

Thank YOU for getting my lazy bum off the couch to do something that should have been done weeks ago!

For the merit of those who receive it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38