I Missed It and It Pained Me To The Marrow

in #steemgigs6 years ago

What I missed

You might wonder what have missed, (sigh😢).. it's the steemgigs discord group live talk show with @surpassinggoogle on Friday night/Saturday Morning.

Why I missed it

If I had not missed Surpassinggoogle's post: (https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@surpassinggoogle/join-us-on-the-steemgigs-talk-show-on-discord-friday-20th-april-2018-for-steemit-growth-talks-we-are-more-than-4000-steemians-on) that introduced it, I wouldn't have missed the talk show.

Why it pained me so much

I had imaginarily longed to me meet @surpassinggoogle live (pretend like you didn't see this..🙈).. yes, I said it! The live talk show would've been a great substitute but I missed the first ever talk show!😢
Moreover, on reading experiences of those who featured live(the likes of @sn0white, @julietisrael, @mermaidvampire, @junebride) added to the pain..😢😢
As related by @sn0white:

...he’s a deep person with a DEEPER mind, but willing to get swallow to reach out to others.

I wanted to experience those deep words, deep thoughts, deep words of wisdom of Terry.

Action Plan

In all sincerity, I won't miss the next, am now pathetically on @sn0white, she is now indebted to make sure I don't miss the next at all cost..🤗 (I hope @sn0white is not available to read all of these😉😀)
I went as far as connecting her on a discord private chat, for you to know how much I missed the live talk show and my sincere desire not to miss the next.😉

My few words to @surpassinggoogle

Thank you, thank you, thank you.. for making yourself available to be deeply relevant on the steemit blockchain broadly: @steemgigs, @teardrops and all that. Your commitment to the community is outta space.
Steemhumans will remain eternally grateful and your deeds will remain unerased in our deep hearts.

Thank you , thank you, thank you..

Sort:  

Hahaha
So sorry dear

There's definitely gonna be a next time....

Hopefully. Thanks

Surely there will be many more moments to share through talk show. Wait for you in the next one.

I anticipate like crazy..☺️

its just the first..there's more to come!

Very true!
Thanks @junebride.