Is There Anyone Who Can Compress a 3.6GB Video in Steemgigs?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

                                          

I made a video (cooking)  some days ago. The recording lasted for 36 minutes after which  I tried to upload to my youtube channel, but no way. Later, I realized that the file was too heavy (3.6GB), which I think was why it was impossible for me to upload it to youtube.  I've tried on my own to compress the video, but something is not just right with what I've done. So, please if there is someone in @steemgigs who can help compress the video, it would really be appreciated. I  don't mind the video being split into 3 parts. Thank you.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 

Your friend,

Mary. 

Image source

Follow @maryfavour 



Thanks for reading and responding!

Sort:  

Willing to do this for free!

Hi, @worthlessartist. Oh my goodness! Can't believe that you are willing to do this for me for free. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. It's been downloaded already in my dropbox. Please, let me know how to send it to you. Thank you once again.

I'll also do it for free if @worthlessartist hits a snag

Thanks, @xiobus for offering to help. Finally, I was able to oveecome the challenge myself with the aid of the premium version of some softwares. I am very grateful for your kindness. Cheers.

There are many free programs you can download to convert your vid to a more compact format. Here is one online: http://video.online-convert.com/convert-to-flv

@uvas, neat site :) @maryfavour hopefully that works out for you!

Wow, thanks a bunch, @uvas! I will try this one you've linked. So grateful, my dear. Cheers.

What software are you using? Its just not normal to have 36 minutes as such a huge file.

Thanks for coming around to assist, @eirik. I'm using video compress. I just watched the video clip again and it's actually 40 minute long.

So it is not possible to upload it on youtube? Because 4 gigs should be fine, it is a problem with internet probably.

Those online compressors or editor just don't work. I would say that you should download something like shortcut, split it, upload it on youtube and then put it back together. :)

I can do it for you for a small fee of 10SBD!

Thanks for the offer, @jameslano! The amount you just stated, to me,is not a small fee. Is your fee negotiable? We could chat in https://steemit.chat/direct/maryfavour. Meanwhile, I'm trying to move the file to dropbox.

Good call not a small fee! :) lol

Hi, @steemitqa. I'm glad that you understand me. 10 SBD in my country is about 4,000 NGN. That amount could feed a family of 6 for a day or two, depending on how prudent the mother of the home is.

Will look for someone!

Thanks a million, @steemgigs! I really appreciate it.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks, jameslano. At last, I succeeded in doing it myself ! Cheers.

Do join the #steemgigs community for subsequent steemgigs: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK

I think that I'm already part of the #steemgigs community. I'm in discord as a punk master in steem gigs- Public health channel.

Yes, that was an error. I meant to leave that for jameslano above. Yes, i know your own there under public health. Okay, it is obvious you haven't found someone yet.

Aha okay! I see.

What do you edit your videos with? What do you record with?

Thanks for your concern, @joeknowbest. I record with my mobile phone oftentimes and with screencastomatic for some of my video tutorials. For editing I now use freemake video converter.

I Winx Video Converter that can resize large 4K/HD videos:
winxdvd.com/resource/reduce-video-file-size.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71