Listen to Terry's Talks at First #SteemGigs Discord Talk Show

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Time check, exactly 10 in the morning. I am supposed to be in SM City Cebu for an event hosted by Scribe, it's an art-related gathering which I had registered a few weeks ago after my husband @panoramicview shared the featured link. But I am feeling a little lazy, James went to Oslob today for some errands, I don't want to go with him because of traffic and I also had the event but I don't know, I guess I'll pass today but I am also not certain about my decision yet. The only thing that I am certain is that I am going to create some blogs today. Lols, I have a few in my drafts which I have to finish it within today, anyways, I have to find the energy to write them.

But first, #steemgigs.


steemgigs_discord.png


Last night, I was thankful I got to join the first ever The SteemGigs Talk Show hosted by none other than our boy Terry!

Read the invitation story here:

Join Us On The SteemGigs Talk Show On Discord (Friday 20th, April 2018), For Steemit Growth Talks. We Are More Than 4000 Steemians On The Server.


Dream-Building was the ultimate theme.

I logged into the #SteemGigs Discord channel, very excited to know further about the talk show and also I was very interested to hear Terry's voice.

Indeed as what Terry had envisioned, the first talk show was a little bit disorganized at first, it is expected for the first event like this but all was well when everyone started listening and turning off their mics when others are speaking.

I was part of the audience last night, I know Terry called me to speak but I got very anxious and nervous I couldn't speak, my heart was pounding very fast, I was about to faint when he called my name, I got starstruck and my voice just can't let go a word.

I listened to his plans on the Discord channel, him speaking about life, suffering, happiness, dreams and future plans were all very hopeful for me.

That life is always uncertain but there's a rainbow always after the rain.

There were so many things happening last night, I had to log out of Discord when my eyes can't anymore bear its weight, it just needs closing time. But I totally applaud Terry for bringing up the courage to answer all the questions raised to him with all honesty and might. True enough, an hour of speaking is not sufficient to answer everyone else's questions thus future Discord Talk Show will commence soon, I wish it would be timed at an earlier hour.

To those who were not able to join last night, don't worry, I have here some of the recordings I made while Terry was answering some questions:

Terry Talks at Steemgigs Discord Channel Part 1/4


Terry Talks at Steemgigs Discord Channel Part 2/4


Terry Talks at Steemgigs Discord Channel Part 3/4


Terry Talks at Steemgigs Discord Channel Part 4/4


Stay tuned for the future events!

SteemGigs is about dream-building. A SteemGigger is a dream-builder and eventually "everyone" will become a SteemGigger.

The ultimate secret to Steemit is understanding life and humans.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

Terry should be a preacher. PREACH THE MESSAGE! 🙌

he seems one!

I was there the first few minutes but when I heard each one there gets to have a segment for introduction, I immediately stopped because I was so anxious and I panicked that I need to introduce myself. Lol.

I hope I wont get anxious next time🤦🏽‍♂️

ay sayang naman..i got anxious din pero nagstay ako kasi sabi nila alphabetical ung order.hehe J panaman ung sakin.hehe pero di na ako nakapagsalita kasi nakatulog na ako

Ay talaga? Ang tagal din pala. Balita ko almost 4 hours yung buong talk. J din ako eh haha

haha same lng pala tau

Okay lang yan di ka naman nakikita hehe

Maybe next time

Good job lodi @junebride! You just gave us who missed it the opportunity to listen to Terry’s show a chance to at least listen to some bits and pieces in there.

Well, Thank you for the traffic-in-Oslob-that-you-got-lazy-going-with-James. And thank you for finding the energy writing this. Appreciate it much. 👍🏼

thanks dear for reading.. watch out for the next talk show soon!

great to share..
steemgigs
amazing

Congratulations @junebride! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

WOW! You really recorded it dai? :) Good job!!! :) Ulaw pud gai kayko gabie dai. HAHA :D Kurog kurog gud ko ay. LOL :D :D Pero, naka-storya ko gabie, GAMAAAY :D Katong gamay gamay nalang tao naminaw :D

mao bah? maau dai.. walay nagrecord ato? unsay topic? hehe naktug nako gabie

Wala ko kahibawo dai ug naa bay nag record. Pero, ako, wala ko nag record kay di ko kahibawo man. LOL :D Atong gabie na kaayo dai, nag storya storya na man lang mi. Nag joke joke sila. :D Si terry pud, nag joke :D

sayanga ..wala nako kaabot ana.hehe

Amo pa jud gisungog sungog si Sir Terry gabie dai kay naa may nagsuwat ug blog sa Steemit nga in love kaayo sa iyaha. HAHAHA :D Okay ra dai. :) Next time na pud. :)

Nabasa ko yun kinantyawan nyo pala haha

Oo.. HAHAHA.. :D nabasa mo pala yun? ang brave ni ate girl nuh? :D :D

Profile ni SG inoopen ko lagi eh 😅

Napasubscribe ako 😅
image.png

haha para sa youtube?

Oo mauubos GoSurf eh 😅

haha galing galing.

Tsaka yung #cxcoinsasia-steem natuwa ako makita mga itsura siempre hehe kaso may mga nakakalokang banyaga hayyy
Kelan kaya ako magkalakas look ilabas boses ko haha

kkaya mo yan sis! aja aja!

Parang naimagine ko ang gulo mo hahaha pag ako nagkalakas loob sige kayo ako na pinakamagulo 😂

HAHA.. magulo tlaga ako nuh tsaka, makulit. HAHA :D sali ka na kasi next time.. antayin ka namin :D

Magppractice muna ako magsalita sa camera mapagkamalan akong baliw ng kapitbahay 😅

ang cute nyan

I wish i was able to join the steemgigs talkshow. I am sure it was a lot of fun.

Yes, it was!! :) :) You can join next time. :)

it was dear

Thanks for the recordings.

you are welcome dear!

Thanks for recording the talk show last night sis @junebride...

you are welcome dear!

Sir Terry cute pala ng boses nyo.
@junebride thanks for recording and sharing this.

you are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75