Steemgigs! 🌀 Service Offer

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)


@surpassinggoogle has started a great new initiative to bring Steemit to the masses, and take on Fiverr in the process! 

See the whole idea here: https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@surpassinggoogle/steemgigs-is-becoming-a-beauty-let-s-make-steemit-stickier-together-everyone-has-a-steemgig-to-offer

Or also here: https://steemit.com/growth-proposals/@surpassinggoogle/growth-proposal-let-s-see-what-5-000-additional-steemgig-posts-covering-a-variety-of-niches-will-do-for-steemit-s-beauty


(Source)


Accordingly, I make this Steemgig offer for a translation service of Hebrew or French documents, into English. I could also do English to French.

(Maybe if it's not too complicated, I could manage French to Hebrew or vice-versa.)


I'd be happy to help someone and find a mutually agreeable price for the trade. 


At this point, I imagine two prices. One for common language, and another for a text with technical language which would likely require more time. We could set a number of steem in either case, per page of standard text.


Please let me know if this suits your needs! I'm on steemit.chat with the same name, or here in the comments is good!


EDIT: UPON CAREFUL REFLECTION, I'VE REALIZED THAT FOR PERSONAL REASONS, I SHOULD ONLY OFFER TO TRANSLATE FRENCH TO ENGLISH OR VICE VERSA. I REGRETFULLY RESCIND THE OFFER FOR HEBREW, AND APOLOGIZE FOR INITIALLY BEING HASTY.

Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit

Sort:  

Good idea to offer services here on Steemit!

@surpassinggoogle is a terrific idea guy! I think #steemgigs catch on well.

I love seeing these language translation services being posted. Why? Because language is one barrier that separates us all and if we can tear that barrier down maybe we can have more understanding and learning across boundaries.

Imagine the works of literature, culture, and more that could be opened up with the right people seeing these translation services here on Steemit.

Thank you for sharing your talent.

Thanks for the positive comments and reflections! I share the same hope too. And I think that slowly-slowly, it's happening :)

Like your vision says, everyone has something positive, a skill, a tool, anything, to share!

Hebrew is very attractive. Parts of the bible was written in Hebrew. מלך בן חיה this now looks Hebrew now! I am grateful. Hopefully, this tag will be like #til

I think #steemgigs will catch!

Ya, the Torah, and the prophets and writings are all in Hebrew. And that too, מלך בן חיה, it's my name!^^

Hahaha, if papa-pepper loves it, what more can we want. Alot to talk about soon!

@surpassinggoogle is the genius!

Bet you've got a few idears too :)

Yes, but your gig is great too!

At the very least, it reminds me that I need to practice my French to not forget it...

We'll see where this goes! Thanks :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

meep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72