STEEM GIG: Looking for Graphic Designer to Create Thumbnail for Upcoming Post (5 STEEM aka USD $26)

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

EDIT - THIS GIG IS NOW CLOSED. I hired @atopy for this one, and now I am keeping many of you in my "mental book" for future gigs :-)


Hey Steemians,

This is something I have been thinking about for a while... I'd like to develop a working relationship with an artist/graphic designer (or even better- several different people) who I can regularly hire to create original imagery for me.

With that said, here is the info on this Steem Gig:


Steem Gig Contract

Task: Create one image for my upcoming Steem post about personal finance, which should fit within Steemit's thumbnail dimensions.

Pay: Pay is 5 Steem (Equal to $26 USD as of this writing), to be paid upon delivery of final image.

Deadline: Stage one (first draft / sketch of image) due within first 24 hours, final image due within 48 hours.

Conflict Resolution: If you do not deliver work within the deadline, I reserve the right to cancel the gig. Otherwise as long as you make a good faith effort to deliver a useable final image within the deadline, you will receive full pay. In other words - it's chill, a handshake agreement :-)

Application Guidelines: Please share a link to your portfolio OR upload 1-3 images of prior graphic design work you have done. Bonus points if your sample is work you did for someone on Steem. Note: Please do NOT create an original image for me as your submission. I do not want you to work for free. Just submit an older work that represents you well.

Application Incentive: I will give 20% upvote to all legitimate applications (at my sole discretion) for the first 24 hours or until gig is filled. This is like $0.25 per vote lol but I like the concept of it.


I will hire somebody as soon as I can - this is a first come, first serve gig. This post will be updated to reflect when the gig is closed - As of now, the gig is open for applications.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Oooh..resteeming so my buddies in the Steemit Freelancers Guild see this! Thanks.

Awesome!!

@heymattsokol

I'm currently headed out for a class right now. I can send you links to previous design work I've done, you can also look on my blog page, recent post has work I did for @crystalize, if you scroll down a bit you can find a logo for a eSports team I designed called "Klephtic".

I wont be back for at least 4 hours. Thanks and have a good day.

Hey man please do a fresh comment here later today (not a response to this) and include all the info in one place. I'm happy to check it out but I can't go searching on your blog, no offense, just way too busy.

I probably wont hire anybody in the next four hours so you should have plenty of time :-)

Check #The-Swap in the MSP discord. I just tagged you in there.

Thanks so much, I just dropped in there to share some extra info :-)

Happy to help!

Links to recent work:

https://steemit.com/steemcommunity/@xhodan/blog-update-steemfreelancers-and-more

https://steemit.com/art/@xhodan/original-graphic-art-latest-commision-i-just-finished


As far as the image goes I can think of a dozen things we could do. Since your topic is personal finance, the thumbnail should obviously reflect that.

I'll grab you more links when I get back.

If you have a moment please browse my blog - all imagery is my own.

Was a professional Illustrator in the 1990's and trained as a Graphic Designer.

Diverse styles available:

sunflowers.jpg

Fuck.jpg

Hope Llama.jpg

xox

Hey! Http://yamada.wearecodex.com but I don't understand... I have ro design the draft and then you will pick one from the designers?

After I hire somebody they will make the full image - whoever makes the draft will also make the final and get paid for everything :-)

Thanks for submitting - I will put you in the list of applicants!

The deadline is so crazy but I did this :P I hope you like it:

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@fabiyamada/personal-finance-design-for-heymattsokol

Nice!

In the future just so you know, you don't have to make a design until AFTER you get hired. That way you dont waste your time if someone else gets the job. But I did give you my humble 100% vote (About $1) at least.

I will let you know no matter what happens, thank you @fabiyamada

(so in the future it is like this: (1) Post a comment saying you are interested, (2) Wait until you hear from me, (3) IF HIRED, then you make a draft.)

Thanks so much! It is fine :) next time I will know how it works n.n

hi there! @heymattsokol i think i can do some of your task.
i'm not that good enough but its my current job right now here's some of my work

follow me @monwalker

Hope you're going to like the little i offerred@heymattsokol
![IMG-20180130-WA0001.jpg]
()
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@beejay2015/personal-finance-art-work-for-heymattsokol

test.png

Hi @Atopy, nice submission. How can I contact you privately? Are you on Discord or Steem Chat?

Hey! I'm Jasmin! Here's a link to my portfolio. I'm looking to get into more freelance work, especially if it's reoccurring and through steemit. Hopefully I make the cut!

Thanks for your time! :)

Hi there @heymattsokol your offer is promising..
I am not a PRO in graphic designing but I think I can do the task..
here's my latest work ^_^ pls follow me @iambigm2k18 thanks

27152630_2030997360250812_1941886218_n.jpg27152608_2030997420250806_1980615824_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51