STEEM GIG - Hiring Community Liaison For Short Term Steemit Marketing Project - Pays $100 Per Week

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Hey Steem,

This gig is part of the Musician’s Guide to Steemit project.

Job Description

You will log in to the @musiciansguide account using the posting key every day and respond to all relevant queries about the projects in my daily posts. You will also share the link to all Musician’s Guide posts in all of Steem’s open promotion channels across Steem Chat and Discord.

Step 1: Upon hiring, we will do a discord/Steem chat to discuss the role and go over what kind of comments to respond to, what to say, etc.

Step 2: After getting set up, you will send me a message each work day to check in and let me know what is going on. This job will go on for as long as we need it - a minimum of two weeks for this first project.

Note - payment occurs on Friday of each week (each work week is Monday - Friday weekends off)

How to Apply

If you do not follow the instructions properly you are immediately disqualified from this gig.

All applications (and questions) should occur in the comments of this post. No private messages or other means of submitting please.

Please write 1-2 paragraphs explaining your history working with community projects on the steem blockchain.

Include the word “burrito” in your application somewhere to prove that you read these rules. No need to be fancy, you can just leave the word by itself at the top/bottom of the post :-)

You must include information on where to contact you - Steem Chat, Discord, somewhere else? Please tell me!

All rule-abiding applications will receive a 25% upvote from me (nothing crazy, about $0.20) at my discretion.

Hiring ASAP Starting in 48 Hours

There is an open 48 hour application window. After 48 hours from this post, I will be contacting potential hires immediately.

Sort:  

How many hours per week will this job require? An estimate at least. Thanks

It will take maybe an hour a day, possibly less on some days. The "hard cap" of time would be lets say 1.5 hours per day, which equates to $13 per hour or so, but I think its more likely to take an average of 1 hour per day which is $20/hour based on equivalent USD rates - not bad!

Also weekends are guaranteed time off which is important, the role won't even be expected to respond to messages from me on the weekend if they don't want to.

Yo!

So honestly I could use the extra money, and I feel that I’m more than qualified to handle it.

A couple of projects I was a part of on Steemit:

Steemprentice (now defunct)- was a great project where we met up with new users to help develop and execute plans on how to create better content and general strategies for success. Although the project only lasted a few months, I made a lot of great friends through this initiative, and it is still one of my proudest achievements on steemit.

OCD- I’m not sure I need to explain this one. OCD continues to be a powerhouse to this day, curating great under the radar authors every day and giving each a much-deserved upvote. This may not sound like a difficult gig, but I was spending at least five hours a day looking for posts to nominate to our panel of judges.

There are more projects that I’ve been apart that I will discuss further if you’d like. I may seem goofy/ unorthodox on my blog but I know when to be professional, and I can take on tasks without having to be babysat.

If you’re interested in discussing more you can message me on the steemit.chat under my username, or you can reply a discord address, and I can message you there.

Oh yeah, burrito.

I keep running into you for some reason. Dont even know how i got here. Great ideas all around from you. Im not even going to attempt to apply because im very new just starting out and others would probably do a better job.
Also i am so rich 100 USD couldnt even pay for my shoes. Haha. Im joking. Im from Croatia, none of us here on Steemit have money 😁 (except @velimir hahaha).
Good luck to all applicants. I dont like burritos anyways. I prefer "cevapi" and "burek". 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62