Steemgig: English proofreadingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Hi, I am Gary - known as @gmuxx around these parts and I am quite new to steemit.

IMG_0244.JPG

I thought I would gauge if there is any interest in me proof reading non-native English speakers' posts or videos?

Why did I think this might be a good idea?

Yesterday I ran across THIS POST by @gabrielmrpr where he shared a video he had made extolling the virtues of steemit. Although it was a great video as I watched it I saw several spelling mistakes and poor grammar. I offered to proof read it and he gladly accepted my help.

I have since wondered if this might be a service in demand on steemit, especially since I ran across the #steemgigs hashtag 😀

To be clear: this IS NOT a translation service: I will check your spelling, grammar and context and offer corrections.

IMG_0245.JPG

OK, how much?

Cheap, very cheap. Or not. Basically whatever YOU think is appropriate steem donation or whatever you can afford - I'm not greedy.

I can be contacted either on here or email me at [email protected] where we can discuss your needs.

Please resteem if you think this would be useful to other Steemians!

Steem on

Sort:  

Great idea! Resteemed and I will come back to you, when I need your help ;) Thanks!

I appreciate the resteem! Always here when you need help

Congratulations @gmuxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Actually very innovative and useful idea!
I'm sure you'll have a good market , I see a fair number of Indian/Indonesian posters who would probably love something like this

Thank you! I hope there is interest.

I would appreciate a resteem if you could

Thank you for this! We'll be on the look out for steemians who need this! There @patelincho etc who would need this really. We will begin real work soon!

Thank you, that would be great. I appreciate the support 👍

Good one - I know @velimir was chatting with me about proofreading software - however human proofreading might be also an option - feel free to connect with him @gmuxx @steemgigs

Thanks for that @uwelang - i will reach out.

my Savior)) @byvt

Hi, do you need help with English proof reading?

Hi @gmuxx. I was going to start a general proofreading service, because of the common errors that you come across that detract from the content and from what the typer is trying to portray. So I searched for @proofreader, but no Steemit accounts came up, although there was a link to this post, so I read it :).

I was also going to charge exactly the same as you requested - donations. Do you do this for any posts or just non-native English speakers' posts? Are you still doing this? I hope that you don't mind me asking, but I would like to offer this service as I have a lot of time to spare and will be investing a lot of it on Steemit, so I think it would be a positive addition to the Steemit community, as you do.

Please let me know if you feel my offer might not be required and that'd be fine, as I 'm just doing the groundwork, so to speak, before charging ahead.

All the best @gmuxx and I hope that you do still offer this service as I completely get where you are coming from.

The service in this format never took off. What I have done is joined a writer's group that has fiction, non fiction, poetry and playwright workshops and offer the service there, particularly for non native English speakers. Also, I don't charge for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15